You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to Smell the Roses - Finish the Story Contest, WEEK 34

in #fiction5 years ago

Hi @calluna. Sry it took me so long to get back to you on this comment, I wrote this the day before steemfest and then... the madness of travel ensued ;-)

the way the imagery of her eyes weave through the story gives the eerie impression of her haunting him.

I'm glad you enjoyed the twist and I was careful to make the eyes of the ghost somewhat ambiguous in their gaze, like I was trying to make the reader think that she was haunting one of the others rather than Crow. I'm not sure how effective I was but I really wanted it to be a twist that doesn't become apparent until right at the end. Thanks for the feedback :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66