You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE AWAKENING: A PIECE OF FICTION

in #fiction5 years ago

I love to see different interpretations of what people feel/see/whatever else they do when they are about to die. Yours was very interesting to read. It's like I would be that person drowning in darkness, not knowing anything and wondering what is and what isn't knowledge. Not being sure if there is a family, or if I'm at the surgery table surrounded by surgeons. You put so much detail in your writing that it feels like you've been through such an experience already :)

I like that you keep the awakening part short as it's all about the emotions before the awakening. And I truly enjoyed your last sentence. The feeling of knowing.. and now it is how it should be.. perfect!

Thank you for sharing! It's an impressive piece of fiction!

Sort:  

Thank you @delishtreats. I have never had such an experience. My imagination is just warped that way.

I hope I can keep up the good work though. Hope to see you again. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88