You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Town That Changed - Finish The Story Week #24 Entry

in #finishthestory6 years ago

This is such a subjective treatment of Theo's experience that it offers readers the opportunity to interpret. Theo is high. He has had a catastrophic head injury. How much of what he sees is due to these influences and how much is objectively true? (And what does that mean, anyway?). Vivid description holds our attention to the scene. Your writing is clear, and dynamic. Good job.

Sort:  

Thanks agmoore! :D I had some stuff in there originally about parallels between what he’s seeing and experiences he had in the past when tripping. I had to cut it though to get the story under 500 words. Maybe I should have cut something else. :) In any case, many thanks for reading and commenting!

I don't think the piece suffers from uncertainty. Some of my favorite writers leave the reader in doubt (ETA Hoffman, Kafka, Borges).

I appreciate the feedback! Kafka's one of my favorite writers as well. WIll have to check out Hoffman and Borges!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82