Getting Shredded - Week 4 day 7, Biceps & Triceps

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)


Dear friends,

I'm a few days late with posting this video, but life (= work, cats, dog, husband, food etc) kept me busy. Here it is though, better late than never! This was Sunday's workout, in which I focused on my arms (biceps and triceps).

I don't usually show how I stretch before my sessions, so I've included it this time. Please keep in mind that everything you see here is a condensed version of what I actually did, so don't think I'm rushing things. I just try to keep the videos short so that you don't get bored watching them =).

The stretches should be 10 to 15 seconds each. The rope jumping is 3 X 3 minutes, and the arm exercises are repeated as follows: 12, 10, 8, 8.

I also started my new diet, and hope to show a video about that soon!

This workout was a bit more boring for me because I didn't have my usual workout partners (the cats don't count!). Our "coach" @cizabocas has a problem with his scooter, and our lovely @lisissa went back to Germany. But no excuses, I won't stop until I reach my goal!

Stay motivated and thanks for watching!

PS: As usual, I would love to hear about your workout routine, so please share them with me in the comments. It motivates me and hopefully I motivate you as well =)

OSS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

eve signature.png

logo+join

Sort:  

I only used to stretch myself before going for a run. Thanks for making me more aware about it. Will (try to) do it more often with other activities from now on. Good luck reaching your goals Eve

I forget it too sometimes =) But it's wiser to do it justto be on the safe side =) Thanks for watching the video, I'm glad it was useful!!

Looking good :)

Pre stretch movement is very important, i like to be warmed up a bit before stretching. Pre lubricates all the tight spots & gets the breathing going, but you can get pretty warm with sun salutations too.

Today I’m going to go hop in the pool & do movement exercises to loosen up & strengthen my hips. Always my tightest area, but the water resistance helps strengthen in all directions quite wonderfully.

thank you @ceattlestretch, coming from you that means a lot =). I always hesitate about stretching first or warming up first, and hear conflicting theories about it...But last time I hurt myself at BJJ (my knee and ankle), so I'm trying to be careful. Ah and yes, the hips are so tight...I should actually stretch twice per day to increase my flexibility =)

Yin yoga poses at night for tight hips feel soooo goooood 😊

Thank you for sharing your knowledge

thank you =)

Congratulations @evecab! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

the health first, good job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85