Restarting The Fitness Fire - Pushing Through More Obstacles - Workout 6 Complete

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

Just as I started getting back into the swing, I was called home to care for my Mom around the clock for a few days, now that she's home in a special bed to continue her recovery. The day after I left to go play baseball, she had to go into the ER for severe nerve pain and muscle spasms that her medication couldn't alleviate.

While I became deflated for a few days, I NEED to make sure I push through this and keep some focus on myself. The daunting thoughts of hospitals and more tests drain me of personal willpower, but posting on Steemit will help me move forward.

Daily Challenge COMPLETED: 110 reps

50 Standing Shoulder Bar Press - 75 lbs
40 Bicep Bar Curls - 75 lbs
20 Trap Bar Raises - 75 lbs

Feel free to start posting any of your daily workouts on these updates for now until I get the challenge up again. I don't want my inaction to be a reason for others to give up on their own personal commitments.

Thanks to the loyal followers and congrats to those who kept up with their own commitments.


@steemmatt

Sort:  

great work just keep it consistent them you see results for sure :)

You received a 50.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Great job pushing through today. Hope your mother is doing better again noe. She's very lucky to have you.

I completed the challenge yesterday -- today is rest day for me. Yesterday was:

8x5 bench press
12x4 pushups
8+8+12 bench machine
12x3 triceps kickback
12x3 triceps overhead db
40x1 triceps pushdown (deload set)

Total 200 reps
100 reps - Walking/hiking 1 hour
100 meditation 1+ hours x 2

Matt - glad to see you get back into working out. It's a good way to also releave the tension and pressure you are under re: your mother. My wish is that she gets better.

Hang in there, brother... It ain't easy, I know...

Arnold was "the Man!" My personal favorite of the "Rat Pack" at the time was a guy by the name of Robby Robinson. He was about the same height as me - so I looked to him as a role model.

Anyway, I'm feeling very guilty now because I know I should be working out and I ain't doin' squat! Ha-ha (no pun intended) :-)

Here is a "then & now" comparison. The dude is well into his 60's now! He's kept his shit quite a bit better than Arnold and everyone else I know for that matter.

Robby then and now.jpg

This is what I should look like today (right) - although I'd settle for half that! :-)

You are good boy beaucase you take care of your mother completly . Your mother is lucky that you have . Best wishes for your mother .

Thanks for sharing @steemmatt
Upvote you .

Rep Challenge completed 200 Reps

RepsMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Pull-Ups302550----
Push-Ups605080----
Tricep Dips402570----
Knee Ups701000----

Great work! It can be hard to stay committed to the regiment sometimes. Each day you have to get up and own it. I need to get myself back on the fitness train. It has been too long and I can feel the impacts big time.

The fitness train is taking passengers. From all I've learned, we need to use it before we lose it. Let's go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49