Steem Cooking Show: Garlic Knots

in #food6 years ago


Hey Dtube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

The pizza shop aint got nothing on these knots...

Garlic Knots

1 (10) oz can refrigerated pizza crust dough
1/3 C olive oil
6 T minced garlic
5 T fresh parmesan cheese
3 T freshly chopped parsley
1 t salt
Pepper
Preheat oven to 450 F. Roll out your dough to about 10x16. Cut the dough into strips and cut strips in half. You should have about 24 pieces. Tie each strip into a knot and place on a greased baking sheet. The knots should be pretty close together. Bake until golden brown about 15 minute, keep an eye on them. Once baked take the knots out to oven and place in a big bowl and put in olive oil. garlic, cheese, parsley, salt and pepper.

Enjoy!

All things cooking…decentralized!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, dear Chef Lydia

Very nice recipe. The way you explain it makes it easy to understand. Speaking of which, I'm on a diet, because from last year to here I gained about 15 kilos. I was saddened by some events and took it out in the food, gaining all that weight.

Yesterday afternoon, I ordered some rolls fits of chicken with fillings. One has cheese-dried tomato filling, the other of spinach with cheese and the other of Leek with cheese.

The one with the garlic reminds me of your recipe. I imagine it's delicious. I'll pick them up Friday morning. After experimenting, I pass on to you my feedback, speaking as it was.

Thank you for posting and good afternoon!!!

Yeah, gotta watch out...food is good but dangerous lol

I always like to see you cook, now you show us how to cook Garlic Knots, a name that is foreign to me, a snack, but maybe full of delicious flavors. Thank you I love your cooking video

Your very welcome! thank you for your nice comment I really appreciate it.

garlic knots are awesome! We always get them from the pizzerias here. I am sure the homemade ones are better of course. :)

You know it! haha. Thanks for stopping by. Hope all is well.

Garlic, olive oil, Parmesan cheese.....how can you go wrong. They look great!

You know whats good. 😁 Lets see some more of your cooking vids.

I'll see what I can do :)

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

hi @alphasteem
Ranging from small to adult community participate in developing togetherness in steemit sophistication.

I would say it's so nice cooking video :D I loved how you presented it. I mean eating in the first minutes made me curious to watch the full video. Loved it.

LOL, that's good gotta catch the audience within the first 20 seconds..otherwise they lose interest now days.

you are brilliant

AJ picked your post @alphasteem for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

The video editing skills in these videos Lydia are totally amazing. King of engagement. Awesome video as always there is nothing to add hahaha. Wish I had a second life so I could just focus that one on making food. It's quite an enjoyable hobby!

Thanks! I'm working on a new intro that I think is really good but will be kind of on every video...because doing it this way really takes LONG time. I love the results but I still think it will be equally as good and save me time lol.

Haha you are right. It's good that you plan to automate some stuff.. Ah the dilemma of wanting to invest more time in creating deeper video edits but time is a real problematic thing since it's limited and the world wants content today not tomorrow hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56