Transforming the ordinary into the EXTRAORDINARY with plating fun!

in #food6 years ago


20180420_203743.jpg

I am no chef, but I do love to cook. I find working with food not only fun but enormously therapeutic too. It is a a form of art all on its own... there really aren't any rules, and plenty of room for flavour exploration!

In fact, I think one of the parts I enjoy the most,
is actually the plating!

Transforming the ordinary into the EXTRAORDINARY with plating fun!

......

One of the reasons that I am probably not such fan of baking... is not because you cannot be creative with it, because you absolutely can... but simply because it is a bit more of a "precision art" and I am definitely more of a "let me throw a bit of this and a lot of that in and see how it turns out" kind of gal. haha! I just love the freedom and fun that comes along with cooking...

cropped.jpg

20180505_192135.jpg

20180406_201519.jpg

The dishing up of the food, DEFINITELY being one of them! The way you plate your prepared dish can literally take the completely ordinary and transform into something totally jaw dropping!

20180504_214448.jpg

20180414_181547.jpg

20180525_214748.jpg

I am generally quite eccentric with my plating experiments... hehe
sometimes they are wonderfully successful and sometimes, not so much -
but this is how we learn I suppose ;)

20180416_191936.jpg

20180422_194207.jpg

edited shank.jpg

I always try to do something new every time I plate our meals and when you really start getting stuck into it, there is an endless array of creative options to be explored!

20180502_193242.jpg

20180515_213009.jpg

20180404_181857.jpg

So don't be scared to experiment, have fun with it and even if you don't get it EXACTLY the way you wanted it the first time around, you will definitely have learned something and I can assure you, it will get easier every time and you will get better at it too!

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

Wonderful food photo shoot!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T21:24:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 225.70/200.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

@steemkitchen sounds awesome will check it out soon. thanks for the support and for the heads up 😎👍

Pretty cool, looking forward to meet ya on discord

These are really great plating photos! They are as good as I have seen on menus or culinary magazines! I love arraigning my food creations almost as much as I do cooking and eating it. If a meal is not plated well at a restaurant, I find myself moving everything around until it is just right. lol

@papacrusher now that right there was my compliment of the day!!!! Thank you!!!! 😎

I always admire people who loves to cook because I don't know how to cook dishes. I only know how to cook rice, fried bacon, hotdog, egg. Just the simple one. Just by looking on the pictures, I can see that you put lots of effort, more like you cook it with loveand passion. It also makes my stomach to grumble. It's rrally mouth watering. Plating is one of the key to attract customers in the restaurant and then the right angle to capture it for the menu. I hope someday I have the time to study cooking.

@kneelyrac well, hon - the things that you seem to know how to cook are some of my favourites and the reality is, you can make miracles with even such simple ingredients! Just have fun - that's the main thing! 😎

All these dishes look amazingly yummy @jaynie. We're more the throw it on the plate kinda people haha. The way you decorate it though makes me think restaurant and looks stunning.

@jusipassetti thanks love! I get enormous pleasure out of that part haha 😎

Wow, @jaynie!! I thought it was dishes from the restaurant, until I read that you cooked it yourself!

@veta-less hehehehe thank you for the compliment hon ❤️

These are all awesome inspiring photos! Your presentations make delicious meals look even more scrumptious!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Pretty artistic with your food, love the marrow bone in the rice effect @jaynie (most probably bias since I love marrow bones)

Never have time to place food out in this fashion, in a house full of men it has always been an enjoyment to cook, with three waiting in the wings to eat, decorating is something that has never transpired.

Visiting from (you guessed right) #steemitbloggers

@joanstewart oh marrow bones are the BEST!!!! and the bonus for me is that neither my partner nor my son eat them hahahaha.... so I always hit the jackpot when I make a lamb knuckle stew! Thank you for the lovely compliment ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99