You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 26 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> Surviving Depression

Having contemplated taking an early exit to life myself as a child and teen, I cannot judge anyone who chooses that route. This life can be so hard, and many drown in depression. I think the fact that we're talking about it, that more people are raising awareness is so important. Blessings and love to you! 💖

Sort:  

Phew. I"m very sorry to hear this and I'm so very happy that you did not. Know why? because then i would not be able to see or hear your beautiful energy. and yes you matter to all of us here!
although i did try to commit baby suicide at age 5 by diving into a pool, i was totally O-U-T. dove right in. i kinda laugh but it was true. this world was not for me, but i here i am back for however many years and pushing through.
yes talking is very important, its a huge issue in the native american culture and it breaks my heart. mostly amongst the men. much love and blessings to you too Kat. hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91