You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 26 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> Surviving Depression

Very deep words you have written. I suffer from severe depression. I have lost over 20lbs in the last few months because of it. Depression is a very scary thing to deal with when our mind and emotions take over everything we've ever known.

Sort:  

Sounds like could be one of those "Dark gifts" mentioned in the book I referenced. I would LOVE to drop 20 lbs! That may have positive results that you haven't seen yet, but are just around the corner!

I remember back when I got divorced and thought I was done at 45 yo. Only then to look back a couple years later and realize it was the best thing that ever happened to me! I was able to get my life and career back on track, and meet an absolutely amazing woman that is now my wife of 10 years. Now facing a challenge of changing jobs at my physically but not mentally older space of 56 years old. I'm sure this too, will pass in short time, and the next adventure will be even better with the experience I have gained from past mistakes, errr. learning opportunities!
My mistake was initially trying to force through it on my own. (I'm stubborn that way). I highly encourage you to learn from my initial mistake and reach out for assistance when needed. Sure, maybe you can do it on your own, but why work that hard? It can be so much easier with the help. You deserve better, reach out for the help when you're struggling, and the universe will provide what you need.

You've got more support and people that care than you realize, just look at all the upvotes on your posts!

I have to be honest, the weight loss was much needed and appreciated, lol! I was just showing how much of a toll depression can take on our mind and body. It certainly was a dark gift. I will check the book out that you mentioned. I have also tried to do it on my own and that doesn't work well at all. It is so much harder to deal with on our own. I'm glad to hear that your * itemsituation was a blessing in disguise. They do sometimes work out that way. I hope the job change goes well which I am sure it will.

Thank you so much for the kind words and it is greatly apprecaited.

Blessed Be!

@magicalmoonlight thank you very much for stopping by and sharing a very intimate topic. its not an easy one and strange because if i get caught up with a bout i can either gain or lose. i haven't figured it out yet. strange really. i'm very sorry to hear about your current state and i will say a blessing for you. some of this is a cycle thing, sometimes as a high sensitive/empath i get very tied into the earth and the earth changes. sensitive to many other souls, etc. thank you again for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91