You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO MAKE VEGAN CHEDDAR CHEESE (SOY- AND NUT-FREE) 🧀🧀🧀

I must say that I don't completely agree with you on soy but I think it's about which researches you decide to follow and which not :)

I love agar agar. You can blend almost whatever you want, add agar agar and you have some cheese :) or you can make it in a sweet way and get panna cotta :)

The ingredients seem to go very well together and I can imagine that the taste is very good.

Thank you for sharing and good luck with the contest! :)

Sort:  

You are right. Though, the thing with soy is that it sure has great health benefits too but it's high level of anti nutrients makes in not very suitable for human consumption in its unfermented state. There are many research papers on soy done by people with interests in the soy industry.... This happens not only with research in soy but many other crops too. I used to work for such a company.....

Anyway., agar agar is def a great tool in the vegan cheese making world. Also made strawberry mouse with it not so long ago.

Never been a fan of panacotta but maybe I like a vegan version of it....

Thanks for passing by and have a wonderful day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91