Sort:  

I'm terrible at selling myself, I hate it, but maybe that's an issue I need to get over and maybe for this one particular time I will suspend such idiotic tendencies.

I'm not attempting to get fulltimebot support for me however, maybe more for the initiative we started @helpie - Which is a tool designed to educate minnows and plankton - a way to teach them to think long term, to understand the potential of steem and the power of community.

It's designed for that purpose and it's grown into a curation initiative, and a mentorship program.

Honestly, I would not mind explaining everything to you on chat.

Thank you for the comment @meno ... I will surely check out your work and the @helpie project you mentioned.

For what it's worth, I appreciate mr @meno and his community orientated approach. @steemcommunity supports @helpie where possible :)

I recently entered the @helpie community on @meno's invite and am super impressed with what he has built there! One of the most active Discord chatrooms I've ever seen, with a lot if community leaders present to help, support and grow the 'little Steemians'. I'd certainly love to see some of your botty awesomeness go to the @helpie project.

Mr.Roboto in this bitch!

Hey man, I appreciate that. Thanks for explaining. Your logic is sound. It does feel like a win and your reasons for curating in this fashion make sense. It is nice to see votes trickle in but any form of curation means a lot, no matter when it happens.

Someone saw those votes and asked in private where they have to go to pay for that bot LOL! I couldn't even explain why it was happening... "They just show up. I don't know what's going on!" They didn't believe me, so at least now we got answers. Thanks!

Someone saw those votes and asked in private where they have to go to pay for that bot LOL!

Lol, God forbid I ever start doing that. I consider vote selling a mild form of prostitution and abhor the idea. I personally must like the content to give it my vote(s).

I'm glad this video demystified a lot of your questions :)

btw friend, if may I direct your attention to this idea - I happen to like it a lot, and Im poking holes on it, but it's mostly good.

Meaning that we could count on predictable behaviors to make this work, being greedy one of them.

I won't attempt to explain it here in a comment, but like you, I'm trying to do my best to rid the platform of the skewed concept of "quality".

I like to compare them to crack cocaine since they seem to doing a fine job of destroying certain neighborhoods.

I consider vote selling a mild form of prostitution and abhor the idea.

I am in Florida. A good looking younger like you could clean up around here. Lots of widowed women with fat bank accounts who need a bit of companionship. 😀

Of course, they will soon have a bot for that too.

It Sure Is!!! Thanks For Sharing!! You've got a new follower!! Hey You got a minute? CLICK on this link, enter your e-mail, and then watch the video!!
http://www.winwithroberthollis.com/pjcswart

That minute will cost you. Please don't spam. Thank you.

this is crazy
this guy is giving everything ( away for free) in his group
all his secrets

Alright, I asked nicely, I joked around, tried to be a good guy. Flagged for spam.

no problem thanks for the flag!

It's pretty much a given at this point but...

Kevin Durant You Da Real MVP Speech 13072018133626.jpg

Your votes are making a hell of a difference with @steemflagrewards what translates into more flags against abuse.

I think it is great because when people see less abuse getting rewards, they will take Steem more seriously as a blogging platform instead of a haven for scammers. That's just one example of one area you are making a difference.

Of course, I appreciate making the list as well and will continue to strive to do what I can to improve the ecosystem that we all benefit from.

I think we have a similar ethos. We want to support those that help build Steem as we have more than enough those that rather take as much as possible from, use, and abuse.

I think we have seen enough of that and it's people like you that will help usher in a new culture on the platform.

Kudos!

Is that a Louisiana accent you use in the beginning?

Great plan with the bots, and it's cool that they're clearly marked so we know where they're from.

Thanks for all you're doing here!

Is that a Louisiana accent you use in the beginning?

You nailed it! LOL ... I learned it from one of my former neighbors. You have a good ear :)

Great plan with the bots, and it's cool that they're clearly marked so we know where they're from.

I started the "fultimebot" naming convention after a few random alts (e.g. @supersoldier, @donkeyslayer, @lizardslayer) but I will definitely try to keep it consistent for now on ...

I bring to you... visual inspiration... and.. hope? - Ok, maybe not hope... but yes..

Hey @fulltimegeek

I was about to upload my latest video when the title of this video caught my attention (It should be up in an hour or two... things take a little longer from this side of the world). I'm a bit of a hobbyist developer myself, and have written a small scale automation game for Steem already (and plan on a few more at a later stage)... the reason for the games was to learn NodeJS/SteemJS... but I digress.

I watched your video hoping to learn more about bots on Steem, but instead would like to throw my name into the hat for your list(s)' consideration.

Why should I get onto the list?

Well... first and foremost, all my video content is original and (in my opinion) pretty good too.

When I started on Steemit a few months ago, I was uploading to YouTube first and then onto DTube... Nowadays, but videos live on DTube for a week or 3 before making it onto YouTube and Facebook... The reason for that is that I already have a bit of an audience on those channels, and I would like to encourage that audience to join me here... eventually making DTube exclusive videos. In the next few weeks I'll be kicking off a DLive-exclusive series as well.

So... am I any good for Steem?
I would like to think so ;-) I'm involved with a small community of YouTubers here in South Africa, all of whom are tired of hearing me go on about Steem/Steemit. I've convinced a few to try it out, but like with many new Steemians, they quickly became disillusioned. What better way to show them that DTube CAN work for them than with a few extra votes on my own videos, rather than just showing them votes on other people's videos?

Anyway... thanks for the hearing me out... I hope my content makes the grade. Hit me up on discord or on the comments of any of my videos if you have any questions.

Cheers, and thanks,
BraaiBoy

Hi @fulltimegeek. I have seen your bot supporting many great Steemians on here and I applaud your efforts with supporting community-oriented individuals. When I first started out on Steemit, abh12345 and coolguy123 were the first #stewardsofgondor members to show support to our small community that helped newbies, and since then, I have the utmost respect for Asher and Raghavendra and your awesome guild members. I am happy to hear of a truce with the flagging wars.

Requirement # 3 - DTube and DLive

With regards to the content you choose to support here on the platform, does one now have to be a video producer to succeed? I find that many individuals that started the same time I did find it ever more difficult to grow on this platform by "writing" or simply because they are not growing in the "IT" community.

It seems more and more it is the dapps that are showing support to users of the platform. Why is it that one must give up on privacy/anonymity to succeed on here? Because realistically, the support are with dapps such as DTube/DLive (and now with your bots).

I don't blog nearly enough or have anything really interesting to say most days to ask to be on the "Blessed List" 😂.

With regards to the content you choose to support here on the platform, does one now have to be a video producer to succeed?

Absolutely not, but a lot of my SP will be directed to dtube/dlive. This does not mean excellent writers won't receive support from me. Like I mentioned in the video, I do have people on my list that are not filtered by such tags. It's just that, engagement-wise, people do spend more time watching videos and replying to them than they do reading articles (on average). Of course, everybody is different. I'm just trying to get as many people engaging on the blockchain as possible.

Thank you @beeyou for taking the time to comment :)

It's just that, engagement-wise, people do spend more time watching videos and replying to them than they do reading articles (on average).

I do notice the same. Being a non-blogger to begin with, I feel I am the chicken who refuses to cross the road to get to the golden eggs. :)

I'm just trying to get as many people engaging on the blockchain as possible.

You do support many of my favorite Steemians on here and I'm glad you do because someone has to! I don't know how steemit life would be without Asher's curation leagues/tables or Dave's Steemit tips, or sweet Lynn's stories of endurance and hope.

Thank you for taking the time to reply to my comment :)

I think the idea of being "chicken" is a big part of the video avoidance for myself as well. I need to get a little more comfortable in my own skin before I commit myself to video.

Confession time... I got votes from some of the fulltimebots and didn't even make the connection to @fulltimegeek until I saw this video. It's horrible to admit! I looked at @fulltimebot and scratched my head a bit since none of the bots blog or comment. Of course in hindsight it all seems obvious!!

Perhaps one day we will stop being chickens and make our first video. Maybe we can record a real chicken trying to cross the road. That should make for some kicks and giggles. :)

Very glad you are receiving the bot support @mikepm74!

Or even hack writers like me for that matter ;-)

Your troop of bots stopped by my latest post. Even if it is a one-time event, I wanted to stop by to thank you for your support (and resteem). The first act of kindness shown to me from a higher-ranking fish was with Asher, and through him, I learned of you and the SOG. It is through individuals like Asher and yourself that keep many of us small fishes from quitting. It is not often there are people who would sacrifice time and earnings to help others. Thank you for being the firefly in the night and leading the way. :)

The man @fulltimegeek is back! I totally believe in voting lots of people, even if it's just a little. I probably voted 100+ people everyday for about a year.

I better step my steemit game up! Great to see you back bossman.

The man @fulltimegeek is back!

I'm back with vengeance! To slay the behemoth called YouTube.

STEEMIT OR FOFF ewe.jpg

I was saying FUNK YouTube before it was legitimately cool to do so...

Screen Shot 2018-07-01 at 8.57.28 PM.png

MOSES.jpg

.

I approve this message :)

Hey @fulltimegeek I really appreciate the explanation and points you put across in this video, philanthropy at it's creative and ingenious best. I also want to say that I've be humbled to see your bots appearing on my posts, it really means a lot and you're right .. it's had me checking in and out of my posts every five minutes! Thank you my friend!

Well, really, this has been a great support for the community, and we are very grateful for always being aware of our project @votovzla, thanks to that we can provide education to the steemians of Venezuela through great activities, we have encouraged the people to use dapp as dlive and dtuve on all musicians, our activities live broadcast by Dlive when the internet connection does not allow them.

Here we show some of them.

https://steemit.com/dlive/@enrique89/fd207d88-8df7-11e8-afb5-0242ac110003

https://steemit.com/dlive/@votovzla/7a8221f0-7429-11e8-97f4-27fc95e09096

https://steemit.com/dlive/@votovzla/270b6170-7579-11e8-827c-49f76fdbeab3

We hope you continue supporting us, we will be doing events promoting the blockchain steem

Here we show some of them.

We hope you continue supporting us, we will be doing events promoting the blockchain steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11