You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Write an Organically Trending and Popular Post

in #funny6 years ago

This reminds me of that one time I was working as a grocery stocker. The grocery manager took me into his office one night and was like,

Listen to me, @nuthman. (He said it just like that) I've noticed you working really hard around here. When I was your age, I was like you. I just want to ask you one question. How much money do you think I make, son.

I stared at him for like 2 minutes, and then threw out a figure. $25K per year?

Then he looked back at me with a really serious face. After a long pause he replied HIGHER!

So then I said, I dunno.. $28?

Finally his face turned red and he blurted out angrily: $38k!!! I make $38K per year son. And I just wanted to let you know that I am promoting you to manager of frozen foods. I think after about 15 years of hard work and dedication, you could be where I am today boy. Here is your new badge. Now get out there and show me what your worth! And don't piss off your new underling, she's on her period!

I shit you not, this is exactly how the convo went down.

Sort:  

In life, long ago, I was the I don't really give a shit, just do a good job and try not to make my life shitty kind of manager. I got bored of that career though, a few years ago. Blew my retirement savings on living, enjoyed some time off when most at that age are just getting started.

Yeah, I have been working from home for the past 10 years or so. My only fear is having to go work for someone again. I would join a buddhist monestary before going back to that life again!

I am really sick of working. Maybe I just won't do it anymore. Like the guy on office space.

That dude from Office Space is my hero.

hehe Yeah, Peter rocks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91