You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaming Industry and Monetization

in #gaming5 years ago

Another old school gamer! I concur with all things mentioned in your reply. I think the era of pay to win is only going to get worse for as mobile games get a bigger foot print in gaming.

I definitely agree with you on the older consoles that really only had one shot at it. None of these DLC's, Patches and cash grab schemes, Just pour gaming. Love it or hate it but I sometimes the bugs in the older games gave it some character haha.

I guess from a business model, it makes sense. Like you mentioned, consumers go along with it making it a easy cash grab for large businesses. There has been some restored faith (EA debacle) that gamers were not pleased with P2W model but it feels like an inevitable path we are heading into.

I stopped buying consoles once they had paid subscription to play online... that was the last straw off the camels back or was it my age? haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73