Games on my wishlist

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

I have a big list of games in my Steam library, however, there are still more I want to add.

Some of the games in my list I have played for many, many hours. Others, I haven't played at all. Some were bought by me, some were bought for me by hubby and many were won through Steamgifts or Indiegala.

I try to keep an eye on bundles to get awesome games for cheap. I still need to buy this Unity bundle from the Humble Bundle site, because AER Memories of Old seems like a fun little game, especially for only $1! This bundle is active for two more days, so I'll probably buy it tomorrow. Until then, I've been trying to win the game. No luck though!

Anyway, here are some of the games on my wishlist:

AER Memories of Old


aer memories of old game
(Steam)
The graphics of this game are pretty simple, but in a cute way. I love the idea of being able to fly around the world as a bird in the sky. That's not the only thing to do here though, you can also run around on the ground to explore. It seems to me like a very relaxing game that's all about exploring.
This is a game I am most definitely getting within the next two days through this Humble Bundle.

Brothers - A Tale of Two Sons


Brothers a tale of two sons game
(Steam)
Basically, this game's graphics look amazing and all I want to do is explore its world. Reviewers mention there is also a very emotional tale (and puzzles), which is a great bonus. Honestly though, just the graphics alone make me want to play this game some day. It is also available on Humble Bundle at a discount currently, but I am waiting to get this game until a period where I have more time to play it.

Shiness: The Lightning Kingdom



(Steam)
Yet another game I got interested in through its graphics. It seems like a fun game to play, however I currently don't feel the urge to pay this amount of money for it, even though this too is on sale at Humble Bundle. (I'm starting to see a pattern here...)

Elex



(Steam)
Elex has been sitting in my wishlist for a while now. I added it there due to the graphics I saw. Looking at the video now though, yes the graphics are pretty awesome, but I don't feel this is a game for me. Maybe to play together with hubby, but not to play alone. I checked though, and this too is on sale at Humble Bundle. (Never knew they have so much on sale...)

Might & Magic: Heroes VI



(Steam)
Aah, Might & Magic. I remember back when I was younger, my brother played HoMM3 and 4. I took a liking to 4 (don't judge me!) and so I've played that game for many, many hours. I never did play the newer ones though, so I would love to try one of them. That's why Might & Magic: Heroes VI is on my wishlist. I see the complete package isn't currently on sale, though both the gold and stand-alone expansion are and it should amount to the same thing.
I bought HoMM4 about a year ago though, so I have that to keep me fulfilled on the HoMM front until I buy a newer version.

Conclusion


This is just a small selection out of the games on my wishlist. As you might have noticed, many are there mainly because of the graphics and me wanting to explore the worlds. I guess it's why I enjoy MMO's so much, why I love Ark: Survival Evolved a lot and also why I used to love Zelda: Ocarina of Time (okay, I still love that game).
Creating this list made me browse the Humble Bundle site more than I usually do (I usually only see the bundles) and so I've just learned that they offer a lot of sales for all sorts of games! This is very exciting to me, because I don't always have the funds to spare on the more expensive games. This could really cut my costs a lot.

How about you?

  • Do you know any of these games?
  • Are they on your wishlist?
  • Have you played them?
  • What do you think of them?
  • What games are on your wishlist?

Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Designs shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |
Sort:  

I watched a little bit of gameplay on a tale of two sons and to be honest I think the concept is amazing since you gotta clear puzzles by controlling both brothers at the same time!

I also saw AER was on sale but sadly my computer can't handle its graphics, lol but hey someday!

Here are some of the games I've recently added to my wishlist!




I find very cute that you wanted to show us some games on your wishlist and added some thoughts about what made them call out to you! I kindof even want to make one myself!

I also saw AER was on sale but sadly my computer can't handle its graphics, lol but hey someday!

Oh no! I didn't even check the graphic needs but didn't think it would require much.

Monster Hunter World is a game I would very much like to play one day too. It's just too expensive for me to spend money on right now, with all of the other games I still want to give a shot and with Ark's new map getting released in november. I might renew my WoW subscription for another month soon too, just to check out some raids/dungeons.

I find very cute that you wanted to show us some games on your wishlist and added some thoughts about what made them call out to you! I kindof even want to make one myself!

Go for it! Always fun to see what attracts others to a game :-)

Yeah i'm kindof stuck with cheap and low spec requirement games for now until I can upgrade this desktop pc i'm not actually using as of now.

Yes! I need MHW in my life as well but oh my god it's so damn expensive right now that I wouldn't even think about it in my current situation, lol.

Sure I'm gonna get to it as soon as I finish some other posts and i'm a little bit more relaxed! I'll let you know when I do!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

I was just writing a contest around this idea when I stumbled upon this!!

Wow!!

I know three of these games and I think "Shiness: The Lightning Kingdom" is in my wishlist. I usually rank my wishlist for the most important even if I can't buy it (usually BECAUSE I can't buy it.) And yeah, sales are great~

About my own wishlist, it's public you can explore it now since you're in my friend list. It's link in my new contest, which is built round the wishlist idea!

Note: This comment was written before I wrote my post but for some reason it wasn't sent.

You rank your wishlist! Mine is very messy, basically whenever I find a game I think looks kinda cool, I drop it into my wishlist. It is a chaos :-)

My wishlist seems to always be filled with things not out yet. Currently, I’m waiting on Mount & Blade II: Bannerlord to make up its mind when it wants to come out. Still TBA! I was really hoping by end of the year. I guess it will be a while.

I was never into the Heros version of Might and Magic. I do have a love for just Might & Magic VI. I was very lucky to get a steam copy of it as it came bundled with another Might and Magic Game. There is not even a store page for it! 96 hours played and that is nothing compared to what I put into that game as a child.

The rest I’m willing to admit I don’t know much about. I have only heard of Brothers in passing though it did look like an interesting game from what little I know about it.

Send 1 Steem to my wallet and i will add one of the listed games to your library (or more likely send a key to your wallet - lol) :D! Little hint - you won´t regreat ;).


This is not a joke, i´m just in the mood for things like this. ;D^^
(Updated with Pic for "more seriousness", just had my phone before :D)

Aww really? That sounds like a fun game to play! Now I'm curious, I'll get right onto that Steem sending thing :D


"Good choice, the Master is happy with your desicions, hope you´re, too!"

"Got to go now, have to find my next victim."


Hope you had fun, I surely did, crazy moments are good moments. xD
Have a nice evening and a lot of fun with Brothers: A tale of two Sons as soon as you find time to play it :).

Haha, oh my gosh, those pictures add lots to the experience, I had fun playing :D
And I will have so much fun playing Brothers: A tale of two Sons! Thank you so much for this, it's so generous!

Hehe xDD
Well, you want it, i have it, so why not and besides i was very interested in how you would react on something strange like this and i had a lot of fun, with pleasure. :DD

Good evening @playfulfoodie, my master just sent me back, he said something about another key for something called "Shiness: The Lightning Kingdom"...


(LOL! xDD)

No, crazy stuff aside (at least mostly) and back to some seriousity :D

I also have a key for Shiness from my July 2018 Humble Monthly Bundle left if you´re interested, for 2.50€ in Steem/Sbd it´s yours, cheaper than any key i could find on the internet at this very moment.

So if you want to remove Shiness from your wishlist right now, too, just let me know xD.


You got 24h to make a decision :D!



Good night and have a relaxed start into the week :)!

The game never ends! Haha, oh gosh yes I would love to remove Shiness from my wishlist too :D
What's 2,50€ in Steem though? How do I figure that out :-)

Hehe, nope, never, Mr. Jigsaw is always busy playing with people :D! Hope you liked the gif, had to lough hard after i found it, so "perfectly fitting" :DDD.

You can use for this tool to find out ;).

Hope you liked the gif, had to lough hard after i found it, so "perfectly fitting" :DDD.

Haha, yeah it was really funny :D

What a handy tool... 4 Steem it is! Coming your way :D

hahaha!! your conversation made me LOL a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01