You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dragging You Up With Me Giveaway - Week 4

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

As for needing a curation trail, many people do not understand the dynamics of generating the most curation rewards (rewards for your upvote on rewarding content) and being apart of a trail gives back to that community for its efforts in curation and also increases your rewards if say you tend to vote on very low earning posts... in short no but I say yes as it helps me spread my vote across the whole @OneLoveDTube community and also keeps my VP below 100% meaning I’m making full use of my ability to support others for their work rather then trying to do everything manually.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Making use of your VP and keeping it below 100% is such an important element of this platform. Spread the love! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

That it is, I consider 100% VP nice for added value behind your vote but ultimately a waist of potential support you may give. Find a project your interested in and show them some love by following their trail. Every vote counts even if you keep your settings low 10x 0.001 is still 0.01 and if that trail has 1000 trailers that is $1 plus the added visibility for the author with a large number of upvotes.

Incase you have ever wondered I receive on average 80-100 votes through the 2 trails I am apart of which both work in the same way contribute and receive!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love hearing about the inner workings and the math behind this - great details, @d00k13, thanks!

Also, 80-100 votes per post is no joke! That's also a great indication that you put out quality content.

Cheers,
OFI-sig.JPG

Posted using Partiko Android

Aye you will have to come up with some good line of questioning for next weeks post 🤞 always glad to share.

The 100 votes a post does tons for visibility works out to .20-.40 average on each post then I boost, my boosting after the curation votes ensures I am paying my curation 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man, you have this technique down and all figured out!
Good on ya :D

I will have a question or two for next week for sure.
Let me know where to share my question with you.

Cheers,

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea tons of research to find the answers no one wants to really share.

I will be keeping the series going hopefully this time I can get the post up on time 🤦‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

You nailed it! Sharing is the key - and so many people want to hold a bunch of keys lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I hold the keys but I’ll allow anyone to make a copy 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good luck with scoring a large sponsor! It makes sense, and I'm sure there are plenty of great 'fits' out there.

Where should I leave my question?

Posted using Partiko Android

You will know! Trust me you will know 😉

Weekly contest so most likely I will close this one before the payout so I can launch the next on the weekend get back on schedule.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60