You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frank And The Crazy Old Badger

in #history5 years ago

Howdy again Melinda! Yes I knew he was and I was surprised when I learned that fact awhile back. But I didn't know that Netflix picked it up from A&E, I'm so glad they did too.

It's amazing how many American Indian actors they used! I'm sure no other show has hired so many!

Sort:  

That is true! I had not thought of that. I bet we see Lou Diamond Phillips playing Native American rules in future shows. He is a great actor and he certainly had the dialect down!

I agree and I think everyone was tremendous. I even liked Jacob Nighthorse, did you? I need to look up his real name.

I am so glad Jacob was not evil in the end. I often felt that Walt treated him unfairly. Do you miss them all already?

lol! yes actually, I got so addicted to watching them every night, I looked forward to that! I was so hoping that Walt would be able to see that Jacob wasn't that bad and yes Walt was always convinced that Jacob was a criminal.

We don't know what happened to Jacob do we? They didn't show him at the end so I assume he was doing a little time in prison.

Maybe I need to watch the last two episodes again! It's been a few years. So what's next? Do you have any plans?

Oh if it's been a few years then that would be cool to watch the last two. Any plans for what? life? lol.

I meant any plans on what to watch next on TV! But do you have exciting life plans?

Howdy today Melinda! I'm so thankful to you that I have access to Netflix! It's amazing. But now I'm addicted to it. I watched Frontier starring Jason Momoa and it was totally amazing, have you seen it or seen it advertised? Incredible story, acting, setting, everything.

But I was waiting for season 4 and then I just saw Netflix advertising a new series starring him where he plays a native American, but set in modern times, did you see that? I forget what it's called but it looked really good.

I just don't see things on regular tv that look good but Netflix has great programs!

As far as life, yes exciting plans but through what Mrs. J wants to do and I'd be supporting her. Especially after being a jail guard we realize that the help for women getting out is tremendous.

She's starting to work with another lady who had her first meeting for women who have been released from jail and prison, most of them have nothing and no one to support them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90