You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh my gosh...I agree with liberals on this too...even the vigilantism of it all!

in #informationwar5 years ago

Thanks for your typically very thoughtful reply. I agree with much of it.

I do think the right-left paradigm is a bogus construct, and that the political realm would be better viewed as a circle, with extreme left and extreme right (such as they can be displayed on a circle, meeting.)

I do not share your optimism about the short-term future, however, short of divine intervention.

Sort:  

While I am not given your definition of 'short-term' I would be astounded if we had not either failed or succeeded at replacing industrial isms within 50 years.

That may not drag me into the coming transcendence, but it's pretty short term as far as the history of technology goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64