You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Screens are Poison'- Tech Elites Keeping Devices Out of Their Children's Schools

in #informationwar5 years ago

I try to keep my daughter away from screens as much as possible, so she does art classes after school, and loves them (won first prize also, the ceremony is tomorrow.) Then she has physio twice a week to correct her back.
Plus sax and guitar lessons by me. :-)

TV makes morons, 60 years of proof is all we need to see, and we have seen it. Superb article pops.

Sort:  

lol, you are the first person I've met who plays the sax!!!
I;m old enough to have lived through the heydays of big bands and jazz - but neither enraptured me. Jazz, having grown up in Africa, was just too similar to the local music - and I never saw the locals as 'noble savages', just mostly poeple I had little in common with. I prefer a good bouzouki or an Italian playing a mandolino.

Thanks and I'm glad you've got your head screwed on the right way....hmm, have you? Can you ask your daughter to look closely and check for me?

you are the first person I've met who plays the sax!!!

Seriously? lol.

And she says yes, it is on the right way round, most of the time. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92