Sort:  

Excellent @jayanarchon, SWIM will focus on two Teks primarily.
A liquid Tek using a Sodium Hydroxide base, and a Dry Tek using a Calcium Hydroxide base.

We will also overview Harmala Teks
(MAOI) Monoamine oxidase inhibitor (which makes DMT orally active). Ayahuasca/Pharmahuasca


Monoamine oxidase inhibitors are a class of drugs that inhibit the activity of one or both monoamine oxidase enzymes: monoamine oxidase A and monoamine oxidase B

SWIM is looking forward to your interaction with this channel.

Blessings!

That's great, as an amateur Alchemist I am always looking for ways to expand my horizons!

See you around.

perfect! glad to have you here!

Ohhh, another Alchemist, eh? :D

That's correct, great to meet you!

Likewise:) There are a great deal of us here! Have you studied Spagyrics at all? This is the branch of practice I am most familiar with. I just posted a calcination video if you’re interested:D

That's good to hear... In a way I incorporate Spagyric study into my life, but this is not my main focus. (Assuming I am on point with what I think Spagyrics are - Alchemy with a specific focus on plants/herbs.) As a grower, I inevitably encounter many lessons on my journey.

I noticed you have many videos, I will check some out sometime soon.

Thanks for the intro!

Spagyrics is simply a way of preparing medicines using Alchemy which was first developed by Paracelsus, though herbs do tend to take the spot light as minerals are far less forgiving. It has become one of my main focuses as I am working on a biochemistry degree in order to open my own nonprofit laboratory. I’d be interested in learning how you apply alchemy to your growing!

Awesome! I am definitely not as deep into exoteric Alchemy as you are.

Are there any accessible texts you would recommend on Paracelsus?

Of course many Alchemical and Hermetic lessons are to be found within the process of nature itself... as far as chemical Alchemy goes, preparing extracts and tinctures is a large part of producing herbal medicines.

I also do some fermenting and am planning to get into distillation soon.

I too am very much looking forward to this!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74