Hi there. Introducemyself - freelance designer and camping lover wanting to share work process and lifestyle :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! This is my "introduceyourself" post.

My name is Evgen (Eugene). I'm vector artist from Ukraine where live with my family. I learned about Steemit last summer, but was a passive reader, write comments etc. Now i think it's time to introduce myself (finally 😁)

What I do?

As mentioned before, I drawing stock vector illustrations.

Started my way as a self-taught illustrator and designer in 2015. 

Why I do?

Because i like it and my dream was not to turn my life into "9am to 5pm" mode. So, worked hard even when my first designs didn't sell at all))  

My first work i sent to sell

So what now?

Now creating retro-style vector designs - premade logos, badges, T-Shirt designs and sell on stock illustration sites (Shutterstock, Istock and so on). 

My  passion is camping and travel. Many of my works follows my interests.

Surf the Wave

Camping is always a good idea!

My workplace as it is ( Didn't prepare it in advance)))


Another thing i like to do is explore the crypto world. I have some currencies on my crypto portfolio for long term (HODL! 😎) i'll definitely write about this in the next posts.

Family?

 My wife Anna makes our Etsy store better, help me with products covers, ideas, descriptions and other organizational moments. However, always honestly criticizes my works if needed. Ha-ha 😀 

Together we are full-time freelance family based in Kyiv and a parents of 4 y.o. son Max.

From Salou to Barcelona. Showing train tickets

Traveling

Our freelance way of life allows us choose the new destinations anytime and we don't hesitate to use this opportunity.

Let's Go!

First diving experience in Egypt.

"Mes que un Club" 

Actually i'm not a fan of FCB, but it was interesting to watch how much this club is loved in Barcelona.


I'm going to write more about my interests - Vector and Design (work-process, new ideas and projects), Travels and new countries experiences, Crypto investments ( how i invest and when lambo🏎️ 😂)

I'm very happy this post is finally live and welcome to all who read one. Stay tuned 😉

Eugen.

P.S.

Some places where you can find more about me or my designs :

CreativeMarket

Merch by Amazon (Order T-Shirts with my designs. Amazing prices!)

Instagram

Dribbble

Twitter

Etsy Store

Sort:  

You got a 33.33% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Welcome to Steem Community @jeksonjs! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Greetings, jeksonjs! Wish you a very exciting experience here on Steemit! Cheers

Hello, thanks so much, see you on Steemit :)

Followed you! Hope to see more of you.😊Welcome @jeksonjs😁

Hello my friend. Thank you) More posts soon :))

Very cool! Welcome to Steemit, I look forward to your posts!

Hi Molly, thank you. I'll do my best👍

Welcome to Steemit! There are a lot of people here on the platform who are also trying to not live the basic 9am -5 pm work schedule, so I think you will fit in nicely. Thanks for sharing the links to your stuff. That is good work. And you're self-taught! Impressive. Cheers.

Hello! You're absolutely right and this one of the reasons i'm here - so many interesting and motivated people in one place. Fantastic! Another thing is great posts about crypto and blockchain with detailed analyze and inspirational success stories :)

Thank you for words about my designs. Trying to improve my skills every day. I'm a fan of my work (actually it's not a work, but my passion, have a lot of fun when drawing)

Cheers.

actually it's not a work, but my passion

I like that! Yeah, doing something you love still takes time and effort, but it doesn't always have to feel like work.

A warm welcome to Steemit, jeksonjs. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Hi there. Thanks. I'll check it

Hope to see you there!

Greetings! I'm new here also. It's really very cool that you taught yourself skills and now make a living with it. Inspiring! I just closed down my Etsy shop today, had one for four years or so. I checked yours out, it looks nice :) Good luck with it!

Hey! Thank you. You know, Etsy need some attention and promoting strategy. I opened Etsy store in 2015 and had also a few sales since then. Because i had no time for uploading new items, promote it properly and so on. As i drawing and upload to the many other sites. Etsy always was in the background.

A few weeks ago my wife became fully engaged in it and the store revived :))

Sincerely

Hi jeksonjs, I'm design too. Nice to meet you :D

Hello:) nice to meet you, colleague👨‍🎨👩‍🎨

(@jeksonjs "Welcome to the fascinating Universe of Steemit")
I call it :("The Valley of the Crypto-Entrepreneurs, Good Luck")

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95