📢 STEEMIAN, WHY ARE YOU HERE?❓ It's the question that drives us, Neo...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

"It's the question that drives us". This is one of my favorite quotes of the blockbuster "Matrix" (1999). If you missed the movie or can't remember that scene, no problem here is a link if you are interested:

This post is not about a must-have-seen #movie but... Wait... Wow - just realized that the movie is nearly 20 years old now.

So this post is about the quote itself: "It's the question that drives us". Today it's my 9th day on #Steemit. Oh yeah, i feel much comfortable now and i am realizing that success on Steemit is based on hard effort... This is not the way to earn some easy peasy extra money with some upvotes and a monthly blog post about the content of your fridge.

Even automation (aka Bots) will not alone be sufficient to earn fast money. It's more about to form real followers on specific topics, gaining mutual trusts and constantly pushing forward.

After realizing this i'm interested in details about you. Most of us probably used the #introduceyourself tag an wrote some about themselves. But most introducing failing on essential question that i am personally interessted:

  • Questions, to understand more about those different exceptions we have to this new community.
  • Questions, especially for the new steemians, but veterans (if some of them will read this anyway).

Please copy and paste those question and answer them. The #survey will take you less than 2-3 minutes and creative answers will gain at least an upvote from me... Wohoo - an minnow #upvote... hopefully some other readers will reward you, too:

Q: Where did you heard/read about Steemit the first time you can remember?

Q: Do you think Steemit or a later blockchain developments will surpass the major social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram)?

Q: What was the major reason you signed up on Steemit?

Q: Are you interested in crypto currencies? Would you prefer #Steem over #Bitcoin?

Q: What's in your fridge right now, what should not belong into it? I wrote about mutual trust so don't think to skip that one...

Sort:  

Q: Where did you heard/read about Steemit the first time you can remember?
Somebody mentioned it on Facebook. Don't remember who or when...

Q: Do you think Steemit or a later blockchain developments will surpass the major social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram)?
Yes!!!

Q: What was the major reason you signed up on Steemit?
To Connect with interesting People
To Connect with interesting Information

Q: Are you interested in crypto currencies? Would you prefer #Steem over #Bitcoin?
I like #steem since I can earn it.
I've tinkered with some of the earn this or that cryptos sites (surveys and watch videos and such...). What a waste of time for very little return...

Q: What's in your fridge right now, what should not belong into it? I wrote about mutual trust so don't think to skip that one...
Mr T bloody mary mix is my fav. :D

  • Can you do smileys on here??? :D doesn't seem to work...

Q: Where did you heard/read about Steemit the first time you can remember?

My friend has been raving about it for a while and finally I decided I would join and share the STEAM <3

Q: Do you think Steemit or a later blockchain developments will surpass the major social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram)?

I can only hope so considering how much I have posted on Facebook in 11 years...

Q: What was the major reason you signed up on Steemit?

To share ideas while earning upvotes!

Q: Are you interested in crypto currencies? Would you prefer #Steem over #Bitcoin?

I am not informed enough about either to answer this question.

Q: What's in your fridge right now, what should not belong into it? I wrote about mutual trust so don't think to skip that one...

THIS IS MY FAVORITE QUESTION!!! It's filled with lots of good food like lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers, pickles, jam, breaded chicken... the only thing that doesn't belong in there is an unopened container of chicken broth! I wish I could say car keys, cause that is the funniest thing my friends mom has ever misplaced.

Thank you for these questions <3

Q: Where did you heard/read about Steemit the first time you can remember?

When I was on a fishing trip. This guy i met told me about this thing called steemit and how fun it is to be on a social media, made new friends and money at the same time. So when i got home, i looked it up on google and signed up right away.

Q: Do you think Steemit or a later blockchain developments will surpass the major social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram)?
I was on FB for 5 years, it gave me nothin but headache reading other peoples status complaining about stuff

Q: What was the major reason you signed up on Steemit?
Meeting new friends and reading informational articles

Q: Are you interested in crypto currencies? Would you prefer #Steem over #Bitcoin?
I prefer steem because it looks more promising and for starter i dont have to pay for steems

Q: What's in your fridge right now, what should not belong into it? I wrote about mutual trust so don't think to skip that one...
I got some left over dinner, oranges, half of dragon fruit and other vegetables. I also have a fish in a large tupperware with fishing hook still trapped in its stomach in the freezer (i could not take it out) :)

Q: Where did you heard/read about Steemit the first time you can remember?
YouTube, 90 days ago.
Q: Do you think Steemit or a later blockchain developments will surpass the major social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram)?
Yes
Q: What was the major reason you signed up on Steemit?
Has a different vibe from other social media
Q: Are you interested in crypto currencies? Would you prefer #Steem over #Bitcoin?
Interested yes. #Steem and #Bitcoin are for different purposes.
Q: What's in your fridge right now, what should not belong into it? I wrote about mutual trust so don't think to skip that one...
Nutritious food of course :-)

I know this is from a few weeks ago, but I have only just joined so still wallowing around in everyones posts! I love the films, my husband and I have raided a million quotes from them. I found this post because I was looking for why others joined Steem, thanks for asking the questions I am curious about, both in this article and your "Investigating and Start Experimenting" ;) (I would have answered your survey, but guess you have probably moved on now ...). Thanks for a great insight

Hi @mirriek, thank you very much for your feedback. Constantly scanning my posts for such nice comments 🙏

Muy buen análisis! #meimpulsa, el desarrollar una idea sobre cualquier tema...expresar mi opinión en particular.

Hi and welcome to steemit,
Good reading!

Q: Where did you heard/read about Steemit the first time you can remember?

In discussion with a friend of mine who joined in 2016.

Q: Do you think Steemit or a later blockchain developments will surpass the major social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram)?

Oh yes indeed I do! This is the beginning of a whole new age of communication.

Q: What was the major reason you signed up on Steemit?

The community and my obsession with blockchains.

Q: Are you interested in crypto currencies? Would you prefer #Steem over #Bitcoin?

I started writing about crypto a few months ago and was surprised at how I suddenly believed that bitcoin would be surpassed newcomers (like Steem)

Q: What's in your fridge right now, what should not belong into it? I wrote about mutual trust so don't think to skip that one...

There is nothing in there that should not belong (except that bottle of white wine which I am not fond of). There are some great tomatoes, dill pickles, chicken soup in progress, bread, condiments, and lots of eggs.

Great post, exactly my piece of cake :)
I have written my answers to your survey into a blog post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@herebychance/why-am-i-here-on-steemit-my-5-answers-to-phreq

Also, thanks for bringing the Matrix movie back to my attention. 20 Years, omg.

Excellent, I love your post.
I follow you. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48