Korean YouTubers Now Seeing Ads for Steem!

in #kr6 years ago (edited)

Korean YouTubers Now Seeing Ads for Steem!.png

Are we ready to help more Korean YouTubers discover Steem by investing in YouTube ads which have proven extremely effective promoting Steem in the USA, Canada, Australia, and United Kingdom? With South Korea being the top place Steem and SBD are traded, the data clearly seems to say YES!

Prefer to read in Korean? Try https://steemit.com/kr/@kim066/53dg1r thanks to the translation from @kim066!

If you would like to quickly see how I create the ads with Google AdWords (YouTube ads) to Korean YouTubers along with the initial results here, will you please watch this quick video on @dtube because it shows every step I take to make the ads?

Watch Me Create the Ads in Korea on @dtube!



Video Ad!


The video I am using for the ads is the one that has proven most successful in keeping users watching the longest with the title "#1 All In Altcoin for 2018?" It starts by emphasizing Steem's features as a cryptocurrency and incorporates hundreds of comments of feedback in how I explain Steem!

Results!


The average viewer in South Korea is watching over 20 minutes of the video which is amazing given that english is not a native language in Korea although the ads are targeted to any user YouTube believes can speak english.

korea views average duration.jpg

The current budget is $25 a day which with $0.03 cost per view equals about 750 views a day on videos with cryptocurrency keywords from users choosing NOT to skip the ad!

steem all in crypto korea.jpg

The top keyword by watch time and views is Bitcoin with users watching intending to watch a video about Bitcoin instead spending an average of 20+ minutes learning about Steem!

korea bitcoin keyword.jpg

Video in Korean?


While this initial test of my video ad in Korea proves Korean users interested in cryptocurrencies are very open to learning about Steem, what I would prefer is to advertise a video explaining all of this in Korean using https://steemkr.com/.

With @clayop being one of the leaders of the Korean community, I have sent him a private message asking for a YouTube video he recommends for advertising in Korea. If you know of a YouTube video in Korean that will make an outstanding ad for Steem, will you please post it here because then I can use it for YouTube ads? If you speak Korean and English and are willing to verify the quality of an ad, will you reply to any suggestions here because that will help me know the ad is good given that I only know how to say thank you, yes, and no in Korean?

I love Korea and visited Seoul in 2015 to see a friend there. We are very grateful for the huge excitement in Korea about Steem which appears to be one of the main reasons for the price increase over the last several months. Helping more Koreans discover Steem with YouTube ads in Korean may be our best chance to build on the rapid growth we already have there!

Thank you very much for reading this which I hope was useful in keeping the excitement high about Steem!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Hi @jerrybanfield, I just would like to know if its ok to translate your post in korean and post it on my blog. (with your link attached on the bottom). I'm Korean American who can speak both english and Korean fluently. I think more Koreans should know what you are trying to achieve, and that being said, I would like to share your post and spread your message with my followers as well as overall korean community. plez let me know
Thanks!

Yes please do! Thank you for offering! Will you attach a link in the comments when it is finished because that will help readers find it?

sure! and I also just posted your article in Korean, please come and check it out.

Thank you very much for the translation which I am editing into the post!

https://steemit.com/kr/@kim066/53dg1r

That is awesome stuff jerry. I am seeing many Dtube posts now and most of them are coming from youtube users. When it comes to promote steem platform, I see your efforts the best of all others.

More power to you and steem

I'm really amazed with the way you contribute to this community. It looks like you never run out ideas. Would you consider to make ads for Indonesian Youtubers?

Hey Jerry I did a post on steemit reward system...if ya can resteemit it, that would be awesome. Plus I fully upvoted ya, keep up the good work man! cheers!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@applelex/quick-simple-guide-on-how-steemit-reward-system-works

upvotes 1.png

Here, I am taking my same comment I have posted on another thread. I really hope to get some satisfying answers.

Do we really need more users? Why? just to show stats of how much user registered on blockchain and show off some Alexa rank? Reading some of the Ned's comment yesterday gave me feeling that he doesn't care about the users and content contributors at all, and anybody else other than investors are worthless and still, you want those worthless users who will be called sheep later to increase your reputation?lol

Do users earning nothing on social platforms need us? Absolutely. @ned has a vision that is complimentary to what the rest of us are doing!

Have you gone through some of his comments?it's pathetic to see how he represents himself as a CEO of steemit. You are already a big user and you don't know the problem of new users at all. when you want to drive new users without fixing many problems here this platform will only grow as no. of registered users not as no. of active users...

Why do users only need steemit? smart users still monetize their social media in many ways, while other regular user just use it as social media and they are not using it for money.
But here when you advertize your product as a form of monetary platform and users won't get what you are spreading over the internet they find this just another scam ..nothing more.I have already seen some of the bigger names joining and leaving the platform because they were not satisfied at all...

We have over half of our users active every week which is amazing! We certainly are not perfect which is what makes our lives interesting! @ned is just a regular guy like the rest of us and I am happy we can see that here. What is amazing is our collective contributions on this website which have made steemit.com a top 1000 website within 2 years globally.

Yes some have came all excited and left in frustration. Many will come back as Steem grows. I help as many new authors as I can get started which now numbers in the thousands I have upvoted, resteemed, etc. @minnowsupport has many more working together for the same as do other communities like @ocd.

I feel hurt and frustrated with what I see sometimes on Steem also. What brings me back is the love for our community. We are like family here and creating huge value.

Just remember how the same community treated you and gave a tag of scamer to you and sheep to your followers. And by the way I am one of that sheep as they say lol.
May be you didn't see that thread where Ned has clearly hinted that Investors are the only real contributors and how he doesn't care about other users in his eyes, and that's the CEO of Steemit for you.

Woff, woff!

Hello @jerrybanfield, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Thank you for everything that you do for steemit

I'm watching it now.. and wow, really interesting & tempting Steem introducing video!

And Yes, if more Koreans getting to know about Steemit, more hype will be following in.. and guess what, Steem & SBD price to the Moon~!!
In fact, @clayop is leading #kr community in a really healthy way, (and we Koreans working hard all together!) so there's almost No Spam at all, but various topics to discuss, informative posts & creative posts are making the community to prosper. isn't it cool? :)

Jerry, never left a comment on your post before, but it's really good that you put a #kr tag on it, so many koreans can check this post out, and share it around! I appreciate your post a lot, and decided to leave a comment! ^^

2018 will be a great year for Steem & Steemit!

Lastly, let me teach you one expression which Korean will be So AMAZED if you Say it in Korean.

It's 가즈아!! [Gazuaa]
Which means 'Let's Go', literally,
And we say it a Lot nowadays when we want some coin price to rocket to the Moon!

So next time, if some of your youtube video is targetting to Koreans, make sure to use this Phrase!

Gazuaaaa~!!!
(With your Expressive expressions, it will be Golden xD)

Steem & SBD to $100!! Gazuaaa~!!! xD


Thanks for the great post!
Have a nice day! ^^

Hey this was great! I enjoyed being enlightened. Thanks for the reply.

@y-o-u-t-h-m-e thank you very much for commenting and letting me know about 가즈아!! [Gazuaa] which I will give a try in one of my next videos and see who notices!

trump.jpg

Just used your bid bot and voted you as witness. I am a new user. I do not expect that you will ever read this post, but let me write anyways. I think you are doing excellent work for STEEM and the new users. I have seen several of your videos, I remember especially the one where you described the early days of Joe Parys. I thought it was moving and informative. I do not go for the hype. I am here for the good quality content. If we can all promote good content and get out of "spam for money" this platform will be so much better. I hope you understand what I mean. Many thanks!

Wao @jerrybanfield , this is super awesome like the most coolest thing ever.

Your dedication to see this platform grow is worthy of studying.
You have spurred me on to start my own awareness in the little way i can.

Going through the video now, all i can say is you "killed" it man,
I love the way you make the introduction, you would be an excellent copywriter if you ask me.

Keep up the good job man!

@azircon thank you very much for bidding with my bot and voting for me as a witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because those help me do Steem full time while your comment here helps me stay motivated!

azircon: I suspect you are right in that JB may not respond. He has definitely got the tiger by the tail and must be very busy. I too am new and wonder how these guys can keep up with all the comments and posts of those who follow. Perhaps it's impossible. I do agree with you that ultimately we must be dedicated to good quality content and good quality relationships instead of falling to the temptations to running around like a bunch of kids at an Easter egg hunt (even though that is fun). Well... perhaps a little running around!! But you get what I'm staying. Balance. Care. Relationships. Lifting up others on our way. Blessings.

But he did respond, and I appreciate that.

Dang! He did indeed. Don't know how he does it.

Thats a great news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74