NIKE THE HISTORY AND COMMUNICATION EVOLUTION OF A 35 $ LOGO

in #learning5 years ago (edited)


Do you know who was the creator of the swoosh logo?
From where comes the name NIke?
How has been evolved from 1971 until today?
When the slogan "JUST DO IT" began?
There was a happy ending for the creator of the logo?

This channel Is about video communication and company/personal brand strategies

When it comes to video communication most people struggle trying to spread their message with clarity.
I create contents about video, brand and communication strategies that helps them optimize their message.
So they can grow their personal or company brand and business.

Please feel free to give me a feedback if you have any requests or ideas of what you want to see.

COMMUNICATING GREATEST VERSIONS!

See you on the next VIDEO and....PURA VIDA.

For business inquiries please contact me via email:
[email protected]

STEEMIT: https://steemit.com/@rod.crisafulli
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/rodolfo_crisafulli
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/rodolfo.crisafulli
YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/user/RodolfoCrisafulli


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's so much fun to watch your video! I knew it's going to be fun at the beginning when you painted your mate :D I love all those little special effects that made your video superb.

Also, thank you for the information. I was never wondering about the history of this logo but I must say that it's nice to know it :) I'm happy to hear that this lady got her recognition in the end, lol. It's indeed a very nice payout for 17 hours of work. Do you know if there is any reason why she hasn't cashed out anything yet? Just curious..

I remember the time when we were using this swoosh as a tick next to our answers during exams not even knowing that something like Nike existed (coming from a former Soviet Union and going to school right after the revolution). I still know the feeling of DUH?! when I saw Nike shoes for the first time, lol.

Thank you for sharing!

Hola @delishtreats You are 100 % right ! I forgot to talk about the swoosh as a tick, like you said next to the answers during exams. The people from Nike called it "Nike check" . Was an important point for the video and I completely forgot it.
Cristyn Davidson was very smart. She never cashed out because the company was growing and growing and ....growing. Be patient is like a super power .
Or as my alter ego "mate" prefer to say " Wisdom is a super power"

Your video was great and funny even without this point so I would not worry :)

Sure, I agree but it's nice to enjoy your money while you're still alive :) If you look at when she created it and the year we are in now then she is not the youngest anymore ;)

I actually know the answer to all of those questions. We celebrated the 30 year anniversary of the Just Do It slogan in September. While I am versed in Nike's history the concepts of brand identity communication strategy are something I am still learning. Thanks for the content!

Hi @manicesoteric I am grateful you liked it. Your comment help me a lot to increase my commitment to raise the quality of my content. Thank you so much. Enjoy the weekend

Eeeeh! Nice to see you post something again.

Yeah man! here I am again. Aqui estoy otra vez

Very interesting story about the nike logo. By the way, did you edit your videos yourself? Very impressive animation. And I like when you put the logo as a moustache. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @putu300. Thank you so much for writing me. Yeah Editing is something I love so bad to do. The purpose of this channel is also to help people to improve their video communication skill through editing and shooting techniques.

Yes, no problem. I want to to learn video editing as well. I see you use green screen and motion tracking, and animation. That's great. I can't do that yet because I have slow pc.

Posted using Partiko Android

hey @rod.crisafulli,

good job for this interesting video. I really like your Spanish (correct me please if I am wrong) accent. It just sounds great on the video, the same content would loose a lot published as a text. As one of the most interesting points of this video I consider a fact that price of the logo was amazingly low, comparing to the nowadays prices.
I am waiting for more articles in the future !

Hola @cubapl ! You are right. I am from Venezuela. The way I speak is not as sexy as the Antonio Banderas one. But I have fun despite I am very jealous about Antonio' accent.
Have a great weekend.

Nice video, glad the designer didn't get completely ripped off as was common practice back then, and now.
You should do a video on the Rolling Stones logo... 😉

/FF

You got me @friendly-fenix ! That video is on my list. I will do it for sure, also because I am a big fan of the glorious Rolling Stones.

Rolling stones logo coming soon.jpg

@rod.crisafulli
Wow man! "Give me shelter"! This will be exiting!

/FF

"people struggle trying to spread their message with clarity."

Thank you for this thought. That is me for sure. I am a weight loss coach and work to help other obese and morbidly obese people lose weight naturally like I did.

These days I am re-working my coaching program so it is more clear. But I always end up in the mud with 100's of details.

I most definitely steal from Nike and say, "Just do it!" to people all the time. A lot of the issues that stop my clients are rooted in fear and indecision. Then they end up doing nothing at all.

With 40% of Americans obese or morbidly obese, I know I have a market. Finding them and then sealing the deal are my constant failure points.

Hi Dear @fitinfun my next video is about a brand communication formula (storyline formula) to tell in 3 lines what is your service about. I hope that video will be useful to you.
May I have your instagram? I would like to mention you in that video.

Thank you - I will look. I have something I did like that now, but maybe not successfully. This is based on someone's template I found.

= =

Do you know how obese people struggle to get started with successful weight loss, and often give up on their dreams because weight loss is such confusing and hard work?

Through my coaching and web-based products and services at fitinfun, I help obese people get over their excuses, find nutritious food they love, learn to exercise within their means, and find the healthy life they have always dreamed of.

In fact, when obese people commit themselves to this program, they find it is actually easy to change since they have such excellent and immediate results.

I'm not on insty! I guess I should be.

My best place not is twitter. If you get on this list, I rt from it daily :)
https://twitter.com/FitinfunSharon/lists/steemit-friends

Hi @fitinfun
I did this video inspired by your comment, I hope will be helpful to you to optimize the brand storyline of your business.

https://steemit.com/learning/@rod.crisafulli/j7hpo5k3

Just watched the whole video now!!

Truly amazing bro

Happy to have you here on Dtube :)

Hola @nathanmars . Thank you so much.
I am happy you liked it.
Have a greta week

Congratulations @rod.crisafulli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks guys I will

Hi rod.crisafulli,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I am following you guys from January 2018, I am happy you noticed my content, 10 months ago I was like "it would be great if @curie someday watch one of my videos".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62