You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leathery Badass

in #leather5 years ago

Yeah, we're still pretty much in inflated-donut wardrobe weather here. Long underpants, shirt, tie, cardigan, sweater, heavy wool coat, hat, gloves, and scarf. There's another month of this at least before things get comfortable.

I'm always impressed by the women who can pull off a good look in this weather. There's something about a fitted jacket with a fur lined hood pulled around a rosy-cheeked face. Pretty much the opposite of leather-jacketed badassery, but both have their place.

I agree about appearances, though. I always insist on wearing a tie when I go to work, even though it's not required. The customers always assume I'm the boss, and better looking women always sit next to me on the train.

I love the look with the overalls and the jacket over the tee-shirt. But you left your face out of the picture and that's a shame.

Sort:  

Haha thank you, I like the look too :D Didn't want to stop to take a proper selfie 'cause I was on the side of the road and idiots start honking and shouting at you if you give them half a chance. Will show my face soon ;)

Man, that must suck. I hate that kinda weather. But I do agree, the whole image of the rosy cheeked face you described is lovely. I love that look, too, just never pull it off. I am the donut usually, even when I try not to be the donut. I do have a fancy coat but it's not good at keeping warm through actual winter, so it's either elegant and frozen or donut and warm.

better looking women always sit next to me on the train.

Well, at least you're honest :P Yeah, I usually trust guys with ties too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89