You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting Go and Moving On... Eventually

in #life6 years ago

I have never had a problem of letting go and moving on, now I can't say I've always been like that. Living to certain ages will build you in the way you should end up if you let go of your pride, because pride is the biggest hinderance of letting go and moving on.

Sort:  

I'm not sure about pride. I'm not feeling that so much as longing. I wasn't really done with enjoying the life I had before now needing to shape a new one. Usually I have no problem letting go, but I've only once ever moved on from a place I was still happy to be, until now. I guess it's a nice thing about my getting on in life that I'm learning to be happy enough somewhere to actually not want to leave! In youth there was always the excitement of the idea of greener pastures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58