Looking For A Muse...

in #life5 years ago

DSCF3555-1.JPG

I need a muse! I'm an extremely creative person but sometimes I need a spark to get that extra push. Writing new things everyday is not easy and even tho I always managed perfectly fine I do need... well, more like I want a muse!

I never searched for one before and to be sincere I have no idea how a good muse should look. All I want is someone that ignite ideas in me with just one word... am I'm asking much? But that's how it works with me; conversations give me ideas to write and to create my digital art and...

My muse doesn't have to be cute or sexy, male or female, human or alien... I'm looking for an interesting person with its own view of life that can talk like a civilized being about everything, that's my type of muse. Also it needs to have a great sense of humor cause I'm always making jokes. So, who wants to be my muse?! Just say me! I pay with cookies! 😅


BTW, are you guys in publish0x? Is a descentralized blogging blockchain where you tip people's posts and get tips in your posts too! Its a really cool place and they pay with BNTY and HYDRO tokens. There's a lot of steemians there already! Here's my referral just in case you wanna join https://www.publish0x.com?a=Jxbo2Q3agw


This is also my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

There are the free write ideas, they provide for some great reading for me. Just a little while ago I ran into @scribblingramma's freewrite with another and both of the stories were very good, the joining and continuation.

https://steemit.com/wewrite/@scribblingramma/curse-of-the-midnight-mushrooms-a-we-write-with-kaelci

Also there are a lot of nice photo things such as #wednesdaywalk, #featheredfriday, excetera..no need to just put up a picture but story-fy the picture, tell a about it. Like you Monochrome above. Use it:

I don't know if I can make it down the stairs they seem so steep from up here, she thought with her little inside voice, but the beach and that tree looked so inviting...

Sometimes we get locked in on a one way street and just can not see an off ramp, when it happens we need to break out the blasting posder and make our own off ramp.

Good luck on the muse thing.

Oh, I agree! Freewrite House have a great thing going on. I get inspired easily, my "blankness" doesn't last long but sometimes a muse pops here and there making my brain fill with lots of ideas. A full time muse will be cool tho! Heheh thanks for the comment!

Hi, @blacklux!

You just got a 7.62% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Come Join 7 Creative Push-Ups #seven77
will helps ! ♥♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you saying pushups will feed my creativity? 😐

yeah ! Creative Push-Ups ! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

"ME". For bags of cookies, I can do anything. Even try to be humorous. Let's see.... did you hear about the secret behind the muse of humor? He starts out with an "A" and ends with an "ING". Yes, I know. Lame.

It can be hard to come up with ideas sometimes though. Often for me, a photo triggers and idea. Then it just takes off. Hence riding around town on the bike, to look for the oddities of life to shoot. I think you do that a lot, with your photos from the beach and yard and all over, then adding your anecdotal humorisms to go along with. For me, the ideas seem to not be the problem from here, it's just they often end up going 'long', and finishing seems to be the hard part. Sigh. (Hence the 25 minute, 5 minute freewrite, etc).
The Freewrite is a great place to start, but there is nothing like talking to another person about what you think/write about, to develop an idea. HH is good for that here, we get to laughing about a Schteinnidea and watch out, it can get a bit nutty. If you are serious about musings, maybe you can find other folks there that like to write humor? Chatting and binging ideas around is the best impetus. Cheers to a not-so-hot day of more photo and written humor.

That's exactly what I'm looking for! All types of conversations that sparks my craziness in different ways. I get inspired easily and quick, I don't really need a muse to be creative but I would like one to exchange ideas and experiences... after all, that's the job of a muse, right?

There really is nothing quite like it. To banter nuttiness around is the best way to expand the...nuttiness. Ideas build on each other so fast when humor is involved. I hope you can find someone to 'bing about with', as I call it. So fun, and productive. There must be some other humormeisters around your neck of the island woods?
And though not the same, writing back and forth on here does do it a bit. For some reason, it adds to the creative humor end of things. It's just not as direct and fast. Plus, folks are often so busy to respond in like time, if that makes sense. How DO we find a muse in the written sphere....?

Hmmm maybe we have to catch them! Maybe those mythical creatures needs a bait... what if I tie a delicious cookie in a long stick and hide to see if a muse pass by and get the cookie? Wait, there's gotta be another way, anyone can eat that cookie... ask HH is muses eat special food! hehehe

Ha haa, I can just see you out there in the bushes, with a stick and a Snickerdoodle on a string. (Good name for a story, I think...) Though something tells me the STICKEE would eat the cookie, sitting in the hot sun and waiting. Just sayin...
I'll ask my muse, but I think I know what she shall say..."did it come from the yard"? I think she's a scavenger muse. Though I'm pretty sure a cookie would do as well. Who DOESN'T want a cookie?!!!!!!!!

howdy blacklux! looks like maybe you found one? I don't even know what a muse is, I don't think we have those in Texas? Are they allowed to be hunted year round or do they have seasons?

The muse of hunting will be so proud of you!

lol! I'm still clueless and too lazy to look it up!

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.701 which ranks you at #5268 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 332 places in the last three days (old rank 4936).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79