I Looked Damn Fine Yesterday!

in #life6 years ago

IMG_4003.JPG

Is than an arrogant and narcissistic thing to say? It's not like I think I look amazing all the time, quite rarely actually, but yesterday I felt like I did. Good face day, good body day, good hair day, all in the same day, it hardly ever happens. You know a day like that means you gotta document that shit into your camera roll. I would have taken proper pictures, but I was on a schedule, so phone pics it is.

I went out dancing last night and I had an amazing time! I was feeling really good about myself when I left, and I felt ever better when I got to dance all night.

I get the most amount of compliment when I dance, and I value them a lot higher than the compliments on the internet. Yeah, sorry Steemit people who like to say I look good. It's all fine and well and fun, but it's not the same as in real life. Definitely not for someone like me, who is a master self portrait taker and knows exactly the kind of light and angles to use to make herself look as good as possible.

On the dance floor people can see the real me. Granted, I am wearing makeup, it's dark and most people are drunk, but still, they can see me. Picture is never the same, no matter how realistic it is. Seeing someone move, smile, laugh and talk is where the person comes alive.

IMG_4004.JPG

When I dance, I'm used to getting hit on by at least ten guys per night. I don't get approached that much if I'm just standing somewhere, but when I move, I know I look alluring. I'm sometimes a little annoyed when guys interrupt my dancing by coming over and trying to dance with me, or want to buy me drinks or what ever. I usually brush them off pretty easily, with "thank you but I prefer to dance alone", or something along those lines. Most get it and go on their merry way, some don't and try to keep talking. I'm just there to dance, god damn it, leave me alone!

Yesterday I was dancing with one of my girlfriends, and because she is an asshole, she was no help in fending the guys off. She often took a step back and just laughed her ass off for my witty responses to the guys and how I made them scatter. Her favourite was when I said to one guy:" I'm ten years older than you are, so no thank you!" The guy was left with his jaw dropped on the side of the dance floor. I just said what was true, because I know most of the people in that particular bar are just about 18 years old.

IMG_4001.JPG

One thing that always keep surprising me is the amount of girls that approach me on the dance floor. Apparently there is some sort of irresistible vibe I send that lures both straight and lesbian girls my way. I know a lot of guys are jealous because they see really cute and hot girls approach me, sorry not sorry.

There is just something so much more special when a girl gives another girl a compliment, rather than a guy saying the same exact thing. Girls are bitches to each other, a lot of the time, especially towards good looking girls they don't know. It's a fact, that is how we are build, biology and shit, get over it. So when a girl comes over on the dance floor, after watching me for a while, and gives compliments, I am SO HONOURED!

Yesterday there was a group of girls were sitting around a table, and then they suddenly two of them surrounded me on the dance floor, completely catching me off guard. I can spot a guy thinking of approaching me even before he has decided on it even himself, but girls often surprise me! These two came really close, and said that I dance really well and that I look super cute. I blushed so bad and I hope I thanked them, I'm really not sure because I think I might have stuttered something barely audible. Mind you, the girls were not drunk at all, and they were super hot! Definitely a lot younger than me, they were still at their prime. Any guy would have been so lucky to get girls like that, but no, I got them, thihihihiih.

IMG_4011.JPG

Sometimes I think I should just go with it, and turn myself into a lesbian, but I don't think that is how it works...

Sort:  

I have the same problem. I am only approached by gay men!

It ain't easy being us!

No problem if another girl joins in :P
Check out yesterdays‘s post of mine, nominated you to a challenge many guys (and it seems girls as well) would like to see you take place in. See you at SF 😜

Is @anomadsoul paying you for nominating me for the challenge? 😈 He tries to make me take part on it when he first had the idea for that challenge thingy.

Haha, actually he isn‘t - Guess we just both appreciate beautfiul and hot pictures 🤷🏻‍♂️😜

Nein! Niet, No! I haven't told anyone to nominate you, all the nominations are organic! Also, I didn't nominate you to spare me the denial but, seems like a lot of people want you to join. So stop whining and playing hard to get and just go with it, give your audience what they are asking for damn woman.

Stop surrounding yourself with beta males haha... usually I make the chicks buy me drinks 😂😂😂

haha stackin. That was a good one. But I think you should travel to Finland. My impression when I meet finnish women that they are very independent, self confident and "strong". Most men don't like that at all.
So I can imagine that a finnish woman has problems to find a man who is on the same level like she is.

"Strong" women, YIKES.

Well I can't change the population can I!? You are a true player, nice one! 😂

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Never thought i would be crushing so hard on someone on STEEMIT 😬😬😻😻😻😻.

Aww, thanks I guess 😝🤗

I'm sure that even getting turned down by you is an experience they'll never forget.

I have a lesbian friend who is definitely on the butch side of the spectrum. She's into sports, martial arts, military training - actually she's probably more of a guy than I am, but still cute. Her friends have taken to calling her "pussy ninja," since she's capable of turning the most beautiful and feminine straight women. She once hit on a gorgeous Saudi who was promised to a wealthy oil magnate in an arranged marriage - and got several dates out of it!

Anyway, something tells me that if you ever switch teams you'll do just fine.

Hahahah, she sounds like someone I would be deadly afraid of 😂 Keep her away from me! It's definitely reassuring to know that if I can no longer deal with men, I have girls waiting for me on the other side with open arms and legs....

A great positive out look if you feel great you will resonate this to all those around you! 💯🐒

You are beautiful girl.

ihan jees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64