You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cold Comfort

in #life5 years ago

Meanwhile, across the pond the European Christmas cookies have been reduced to fifty cents at the grocery store. The fancy comfort food cries out at us from the shelves.

Eat us!
Yes. Yes, I think I will. Just two boxes, maybe three...

There always seems to be a reason for comfort food.

Hope your day goes smoothly.

Sort:  

Haha, there does always seem to be a reason!!

My day has started poorly with sleep-ins and cancelled trains. I wonder what more joy lies ahead!

Did you pack a sausage in your pocket - comfort food reinforcements for a stressful train station wait? That almost sounded a bit like a dirty joke.

Meanwhile, across the pond, I was inadvertantly typing a dirty joke, when the toddler spilled her cereal, burst into hysterics, and spent five minutes insisting on eating the squished slimy cereal off the floor. It's a rough start on the home front too.

It sounded awfully like a dirty joke, lol!!

You gotta love the toddler hysterics, it's both insane and hilarious when it happens. Yesterday my daughter said the curry I had made her waslike what pigs eat. Hahaha!!

In that case pig food is delicious.

My grandmother ate pizza for the first time recently and said the toppings look like a bunch of food scraps scraped off the table and piled on top.

They are both kind of right...isn't slowing me down any :)

Haha that's a fine way to describe it but what a tasty pile of scraps it is!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60