You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in the shoes of another person

in #life6 years ago

Humans by nature tend to judge other people. May it be their looks, wealth, talents and influence. It is in them to make assumptions based on what they know or not know.

I agree that knowing ourselves and our capabilities that it becomes a matter of fact for us but there comes a thin line of it being a matter of fact and feeling superior over someone.

Maybe in my own way I was also judging their comments in the light that they are coming off as superior.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Well, as I think I remember saying, in your instance, you would know better what was said, how it was said, and who it was coming from. And sure, when we call people out about their judging, we could also be judging, too. I guess it just depends on how we go about it. If it's done in a way where it's not calling a specific person out, but saying, hey, I don't think this conversation is helpful or nice, maybe we can avoid coming off sounding judgmental ourselves. Who knows the true mind and hearts of others. Not me. I'm lucky to know mine on a regular basis. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68