Chop Chop

in #life6 years ago

meesterboom-chopchop.jpg

Should you not just get it all cut off?

Remarked Zoomer.

I made a badger eating snails face.

What? Cut off all my luscious locks? Are you mad?

We were sitting at one of the big trestle tables in the work cafeteria having lunch. The conversation had been meandering along and I had mentioned that I had needed a haircut.

I'm just sayin. I mean, look at me? I've never looked back. Whoosh...

He stroked his shiny bald head with a pudgy hand.

ki2d.jpg

Zoomer was a very shiny reddish-pink individual. Like a half-cooked lobster with white eyebrows. I was damned if I was taking grooming tips from him.

Well, matey chops. I still have some hair so see no need to go full-on shiny helmet just yet.

Zoomer looked around at the rest of the guys around the table for support. Most of whom, working in IT, had hair bristling from every orifice. One of them, BinJuice scratched his head.

I ain't a big fan of the shaving. Hahahah

He rubbed his big beard enthusiastically as if it were the vagina of an angry bear.

ki2d_20180710113930438.jpg

Zoomer ploughed on regardless.

I mean, it's just so practical. I do it all myself with a set of clippers. Saves me a fortune.

I looked at his shiny reddish-pink head and shuddered. A vision of him sitting naked on top of a sheep, both taking turns to trim each other with clippers flitting through my mind.

It suits you Zoom-Bob but it's not for me. I just don't think I am ready to wheek it all off. Not yet anyway.

ki2d_20180710114522254.jpg

I stroked my silky blonde locks and smiled so he wouldn't get all albino'ally upset that no-one wanted to join his shaving gang.

It didn't work. His face turned a bit redder.

I think you are just scared to go for it. Go the whole hog. HA! BoomDawg is a scaredycat!

He reclined back, all proud of himself.

I laughed myself.

Yeah mate. I am scared. Scared that if I follow your lead, I too will look like a giant circumcised penis.

We all laughed at Zoomer and his penisery.

He didn't join in. He just gave me a dark look.

I vowed to myself to be careful just in case he tried to ninja-shave me in the toilets.

Sort:  

"He rubbed his big beard enthusiastically as if it were the vagina of an angry bear."

Hehe, I was quite fond of that one myself!

Lol! Great stuff man:)

"He just gave me a dark look."

Dark, but meaningful, I'll bet :-)

Oh yes, it was one that didn't bode well!!! :0)

I'll probably have to do what zoomer has done and shave my head... i'm 24 and my hair has alredy fallen a lot... the only reason i haven't done it is because i can get a once a month haircut and, with short hair, its hard to notice... still, sooner or later i'll have to go for it and shave it all away, thank god i got good beard genetics, i can probably grow a almighty beard!

I'll have to spend the rest of my life looking like a circumcised penis, well i work out and i'm full of veins so... a giant veiny circumcised buffed penis xD

EDIT: And my country is full of sun so i'll probably tan it and go for the dark giant veiny circumcised buffed penis look ahahaha

Hahaha!! There you go, you will have that look nailed!!!

Shaved head and beard is a good look, you will be laughing! :0D

Being a man saves you a fortune. End of story.

I'm intrigued by how BinJuice got that name? My guess is it has something to do with drinking juice that already got chucked in the bin. Or it has something to do with the liquid that you might get at the bottom of the bin if you don't empty it before the decay starts. Either way, I think the tale will be gross.

It's the liquid at the bottom of the bin. It is quite the amusing tale. I might tell it one day. It's a great name if I do say so myself :0D

Oh, I think that's a story that needs to be told.

You are right! Now that I intend to do so I am wondering if it is good enough!

I love the descriptions of your workmates! You must tell us how these got their particular names. I am sure it would be a great storytelling! :}

Hehe, there are some good tales in there for sure! :0)

I think conscious baldificatio is a personal choice. One that shouldn't be forced upon anyone else. Speaking of baldness, I remember making a bet way back when to predict the winner of the NBA Finals. My blockmates were confident with their pick, and I was the lone person to pick the Spurs. Suffice to say, a day after the finals, a full column in class were shining... and shimmering... Yes, yes. Splendid!

I did have a chance to go full baldy some years back because I failed a subject in college, so that was a treat.

A treat backed up by photographery I presume!

Bald Jed. Now that would be a thing to see!!

Hahahaha! If I could find a digital copy of it, I would def engrave it on the blockchain. Sadly, I avoided social media like the plague while I was hair-free so a pic of it is quite rare!

Thanks for supporting my blog....back at ya.

A pleasure dude!

watch out at the next office party, you could wake up a little bit shorter,

That is my fear!!

Go for a number one, crew cut, just a bit of fuzz around the bald patch ( solar panel) at the top rear.

That's not that far off what I go for!

Good move, 'keep it while you got it', I always says.

Hang onto it whilst you can! :0)

Ha haa, Mother Nature has either no sense of humor, or a hugely acerbic one. Losing hair on one part, and shifting it to all the other's is a prime example.

I go for the acerbic one, has to be!

I'm not at all a fan of a shaved head ... although I do have a problem with facial hair, lol. There's something about long locks ... and men with a pony-tail actually look good (IMHO), lol. :D

That's your inner Michael Bolton fan coming out :0D

Hahaha, I cannot tell a lie - you're right! :D

LolZ, caught!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59