JanuHairy

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1036470178.jpg

So you heard of Januhairy? I'm looking for sponsors.

Asked Spunk-Trumpet, one of the Project Managers in my department.

I looked up at him, standing before me, absentmindedly stroking his own biceps.

Have I heard of January? Of course I have, it's the name of the month.

I said in genuine puzzlement.

Spunk-Trumpet laughed and slapped one of his bulging thighs at my stupidity.

No. I said, Janu- hairy... Heard of it?

Erm, no? It sounds stupid though?

yxcyxydyc_2019.jpg

Spunk-Trumpet, waved a hand dismissively.

No no, not stupid, I'm doing it in fact. It's a great thing for charity.

He waved a sponsor sheet in his hand at me.

Ah, charity. Right, well, go on. What is it then?

You will love this! So, for the whole month of January, I'm not shaving. Just going hairy. Get it? Janu-HAIRY

He beamed at me like a demented muscular spaniel.

I shook my head, I didn't really get it.

So, like, you're growing a beard?

I ventured.

I didn't see what was so fucking special about that. I grew a beard before Christmas and didn't go around asking for sponsors.

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190111164557480.jpg

He stopped smiling and fixed me with an intense gaze that had the air of something that he had practiced in the mirror a lot.

No. Well, yes. Not just my beard though. I am not shaving... anything...

He winked and undulated his body in a strange way.

You mean you are going to grow your armpit hair?

I sneered as if we had both laid eggs and his was all covered in feathers and shit and mine was clean and shiny.

Yeah, like that but everything. Armpits, chest, balls. You name it. Even my arse.

He said with a terrifying nonchalance.

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190111164807331.jpg

Balls?

I tried to speak but the words choked in my throat

Arse!?!!

Who shaves their arse? I mean come on. Pretty much every bloke gives his silk purse a run in with a razor at some point in their lives. But your arse?! Eeww.

I fervently hoped he threw the razor away afterward.

I tried to speak again but couldn't quite displace the horrifying image of a man with a foot up on the bathroom sink scraping away at his arse with a razor.

I motioned for him to pass me his sponsor sheet and started to fill it in.

In the absence of the ability to speak, I started making a quiet clicking noise under my breath that could only be heard by cock-monkeys.

What's that noise?

Said Spunk-Trumpet.

I shook my head. So not only was he a cock-monkey but an arse-shaving cock-monkey.

It seemed like their is no end to the madness of the 21st century.

Sort:  

Oh !.... Oh ! TMI.... right ?? Ugh !

I must be weird or old.... .ok, I'm both, but even when I was younger and less weird, I never understood all the shaving everywhere craze. Legs and underarms for women and faces for men.... or a few might need to shave a little of their neck if they are particularly hairy, but I have never had any issue with a "natural" man. I mean, I liked feeling like I was with a man and not a giant sized boy. ha ha....

It always made me wonder about the people that wanted others to be totally hairless, because that is the way children are..... not adults..... and..... that is what they prefer? Hmmmmm I'm suspicious ! :)

There is a school of thought that goes along that way saying that it is probably the origin of it all and blue it had become accepted as mainstream!

I think overall these hairy challenge things would be a lot more impressive if women were doing them. Therein would be real suffering for a cause. Leg hair growing back in is reallllllly annoying. And think of how many women that oridinarily look lovely, but then a week into the challenge it becomes clear that they naturally have a mustache.

Moustachioed women, that will be why there are few lady entrants!!

I went out with a girl who ardently didn't shave her legs once. It was really weird,i know that sounds terrible as everyone should be free to choose and blah blah but it was, just really weird. We didn't last very long!

Must have been sort of like top half female, bottom half male. Hairy legs just feel unclean on me.

They feel unclean when they are on me, boom boom!! Oh lord, I will get my coat... :0D

That is taking the piss.It would take me days to shave my body and not a shit is it happening either.These are not real guys anymore and some feeble excuse for calling them that weird name.Can't remember the name of the modern young man who has feelings.I am sure the other kind of guy shaves his butt hole maybe.I have never inquired and maybe as you wear a dress sometimes would know the answer.

I think it might be a muscle man thing. He is quite the gym goer. I find the whole thing horrifying and baffling. He seemed quite proud. I challenged him shortly after and he seriously looked at me as if I was mad fornot doing it!? The world truly has gone mad!

Get some Veet and spray his crack. I am sure he will remember to never ask you again.

I will forgive you for suggesting I spray another man's arse with anything... :0D

I have heard you say worse lol . Delegate the task to the assistant you are in charge of.

Cow-Lick!! I will keep it in mind as a punishment!! Heh heh

Ya'll made me laugh !!

Januhairy sounds awful as a name! I'm all tapped out with one No Shave month already. What more do they want!? By 2025, I feel like we'd all be looking like cavemen again!

Maybe 2026 for me, hehe.

There is dryanuary and veganuary as well, lol!

Here I thought it was JuDry!

Probably, the dry ones won't be happy till every month is a dry month!!

So say the perspiRATIONALS!

Glad to be one of that illustrious club!! For now... :OD

You're practically emeritus status!

Guess that is why they invented the 'Hollywood' waxing ......for those who cannot reach with the razor hahaha

Yaaaargh, imagine that pain!!!

Who's going to check if they do as they promise?

I dread to think, the whole thing sounds like a lovecraftian nightmare!

Well I can honestly say I will NOT be going eyeball to asshole to find out about this ....this shaving. Not today anyway, I'm much too busy lol

I thought I had heard everything!

hahaaa and you have to shake hands with that guy??

I ain't shaken it yet and I ain't gonna start!

I expect a hair in the next month,
I think the continuation of the story :)

Lol, you never know!

Time is weird, everything is crazy....

That is absolutely true. It just gets weirder and weirder!

We are resourceful and resistant to change, now is a time for experience with a smile.

That is true, there are limits a man shouldn't cross though! :0)

And to you dude!

very clever way indeed to confirm that he was also a cock-monkey ;0)

Hehe, it's my patented technique !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11