Sketcher

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1686.jpg

I was back in the Glasgow office today. The camaraderie and holidayishness of the last couple of weeks in Edinburgh now just a fading memory, like the itching after that time I shaved my happy sacks.

It was with a heavy heart I opened my mailbox. It was creaking at the seams with unread emails demanding URGENT ACTION and meeting invites. The invites writhed venomously in my inbox like a nest of snakes.

Dsfud8-pslt_2018.jpg

With great reluctance I started accepting the ones I couldn't avoid.

I appear to be in the minority but I have always been of the mind that it is better to do something rather than meet and talk about doing something.

Dsfud8-pslt_2018_20180515171947273.jpg

After ploughing through some mails I went to the first of many meetings armed with my trusty notepad and pen.

I have a thing about notepads. I like a good one. One with good pages, preferably unlined, so that when I get bored I can draw things and pretend to be arty yet also look as if I am thinking out of the box if someone challenges me.

Like the time in a strategy meeting I drew a giant skeleton standing on a bed of skulls holding aloft a scythe dripping with blood.

Dsfud8-pslt_2018_20180515173117370.jpg

What are you doing there?

Asked some ponce annoyingly.

This? Oh, it helps me elucidate my thinking.

The ponce backed off, no doubt to look up the word elucidate.

So, today was spent running from one meeting room to another, nodding and looking sage when people talked technology.

It was in between such meetings that my fourth coffee of the morning was pressing insistently at my bladder like a dog pushing at the door to the beef cupboard.

Dsfud8-pslt_2018_20180515175234968.jpg

I had my notepad under my arm and my pen in my mouth like a jaunty cigar and saw a toilet nearby. I pushed open the door to go in. It had two doors like an air-lock. Obviously required if you have ever experienced the eye watering stench of your average IT workers Chelsea whoppers.

As I was opening the second door another guy was leaving, he had a contractor pass around his neck. He stepped back to let me through. His gaze took in the notepad under my arm and then trailed up to the pen in my mouth.

Dsfud8-pslt_2018_20180515175602176.jpg

Hey hey, what's going on here then? What you up to with them?

He seemed to be serious.

I took the pen out of my mouth and gestured toward my notepad with it.

This? Oh, I am just going to sketch some cocks. You up for it?

Dsfud8-pslt_2018_20180515181154726.jpg

The guy staggered back as if I had just struck him soundly across the face with my meaty bangstick.

Wha'... What?!?

His face jigged about like a ferret was under it looking for a mouse.

At that moment the door behind me whapped open and someone else tried to come in. I recognised him, it was Joob Joob from my floor. He was an alright guy.

Aye aye, what's the hold up? Is there a queue?

Asked Joob Joob jovially. Men often do get a bit jovial in the throne room. I have no idea why.

Dsfud8-pslt_2018_20180515181429444.jpg

This guy wants me to draw a picture of his cock?

I replied incredulously.

What? What the hell man, are you a bloody pervert or something??!

Cried Joob Joob.

I certainly did not!

Said the pervert contractor.

Bloody did so.

I said defiantly as the guy shook his head and pushed past out the door.

I bloody didn't!

He yelled over his shoulder.

The door slammed closed. Joob Joob laughed.

Winding up the contractors again?

I winked.

Yep. I just can't help it!

Sort:  

Tooo many meetings, these days & I hardly read posts but I didn't have such an extravagant drawing session as You had. Joob Joob & Toilet man 🤩🤩🤩.

Actually, on top of our must meetings, we have Our Extraordinary story happening as friend of Ours met us, with extrasense lady, doing miracles in curing people. So, we are undergoing treatments and I'm passing through curative crisis & deep cleansing...

So, those classical, only body attached persons, that think there is physical body only and not subtle, think I'm crazy writing this...

Well that sounds dashed fascinating! Are you feeling all the better for it I presume?

There are far too many meetings. I say ban them! :O)

Yes, too many. I feel better now, she is an expert. But when body has too much garbage, in the process of improving crisis is happening, but is not necessary, depends...I was coughing so much, like dog is barking for 3 days. And now, everything stopped. Like nothing was.
We are in that area, so nothing can surprise us...

That is awesome! There is nothing worse than a bad cough!

This all reminds me of the current season of HBO's Silicon Valley which just ended...They have successfully started the new internet (on blockchain of course), but the guy they've screwed over (who screwed them seasons before and lots of back and forth etc) whose name is Gavin Belson, has been trying to launch a new product for his company.
Gavin Belson has an oversize ego...
Here's his signature logo that he thinks is awesome
Belson.jpg

so silly, too funny.

Oh my that is awesome. I definitely have this on my list to watch.. that only makes it even more up my alley!! I wonder if I could get my signature to do that!

OMG...this brought back an embarrassing memory... we got invited to a cockfight down at the corner bar, found out my brother was the local champion ... thing is stupid me, I thought they were talking about roosters!...OMG it was a betting game and the winner was the one with the longest slong!...was my face red.

upvoted and resteemed

Lol. Oh dear, that is hilarious. I am glad it was length and not who could also slap the other the hardest with it!

You are indeed a madman.

btw, what's that you're drawing in the image at the top? A cloud, right?

It is most definitely a cloud. Kind of...

This? Oh, I am just going to sketch some cocks. You up for it?

Man, how could you... how can you... where the heck do you get these lines from? Do you happen to have the Lost Infinite Gem of Catchphrases???

Lol, or I could just be a foul mouthed bastard!

I'm so glad you referred to it as "that time" you shaved the happy sacks. We only ever do it once. The itching and rawness are not worth a return affair.

Bahahaha Reminds me of that scene in the movie Super Bad where the kid talks about his addiction to drawing dicks.

Oh the itching! Its mental. I mean what are we really thinking, whatever it is its not righ and its not worth it!!!

LMAO! You up for it? You got me spilling beans down my trachea,Joob Joob certainly didn't help the situation.😂

If he was faster on the draw than me as it were he could have said yes and foiled my tease!

like the itching after that time I shaved my happy sacks

Really, Mr. Boom! I can't imagine what would possess you to do such a thing...

You just have too much fun at work. Do you manage to do some actual work? Oops. I forgot that is a dirty four letter word not to be mentioned in polite company...

Work... at work... Oh my goodness me, what on earth good would that do!! :OD

LOL! You're the Devil's own, @meesterboom - I love it! :D

Hehe, Oh it was fab, the guy was appalled!! :OD

I don't doubt that, lol. :D

Hehe, that will learn him!

I think at your workplace they must think your are a creepy weirdo.

Or they lust after me with sordid wanton thoughts. Imaging my meaty chaff pipe hosing them down.

That's what I like to think :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97