You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Millennials and Political Correctness

in #life6 years ago

None of this was really meant as a critique on the millennials or on the parenting skills of their parents. I just wanted to make the point that those of us that are older can't just blame the millennials.

I think very few parents wouldn't believe their children are special and want the best for them out of life. Sometimes, giving them the best isn't giving them everything. Some of the most valuable lessons I've learned in life came from mistakes I made. My parents were always there to make sure my mistakes weren't too large, but they did allow me to think on my own and make my own mistakes.

Sort:  

Hey, Mike. Thanks for taking the time to reply.

I wasn't talking about you, and I didn't take what you said as criticism of "the millennials or the parenting skills of their parents." I was just musing on the subject in general, in my usual rambling, long-winded way.

No problem, Possum. Not a snowflake here, pretty thick skinned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50