What a day...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

I can't imagine being at home all the time. Not that I wouldn't know what to do, but because I love the people around me. I am simply not like this ballerina dancing in solitude in the middle of the flower petal below.

But nevertheless, I must admit, that I sometimes like to be at home in peace. Like for instance today, when I had to stay at home with the little one I was able to do so much. So many unfinished stuff was sorted, and I was finally enjoying some quiet moments.

My dear boy was in a decently good mood, so I was able to bake bread, and even to prepare a cake for a relative who is celebrating her birthday tomorrow.

I even prepared homemade granola which we all adore...

But after all this work, and when my boys went to bed I was finally able to relax on the sofa with a book, and tiny glass of white chocolate liquor. Just to treat me after being so productive.

Every story has its end, and mine has it also. Tomorrow is another working day for me, and if I want to wake up in time I have to say goodnight. Have a lovely rest of the day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Before I read the post I was thinking that is milk, but the glass was kind of small.
Now I know why.
Cheers.

It may look like milk but sure doesn't taste like it. 😊 Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like to be at home, but I like to get outdoors as well.

Moto of my family. Being around it's amazing, but home is home. Period. Have a wonderful day.

Posted using Partiko Android

sounds like you got a lot done, homemade bread and that cake is beautiful, I to thought that was milk initially ;)

Yes, I did. And I must say I was pretty tired afterward. But it was worth it, and I hope I will have such a productive day soon again.☺ Thank you for your support.

Posted using Partiko Android

Being tired is always Ok for me if I achieved something and feel it was worth it ;)

Exactly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Where as tonight I felt tired and have nothing to show for it lOL

Where as tonight I
Felt tired and have nothing
To show for it lOL

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That day goes down as being uber productive, in my book! The cake was a prize, all in itself. Bread and granola on top of that is a bonus.

That white liquor looks inviting. A nice way to end a night!

!tip

Thank you so much! I felt great about myself. Especially when I know there are days, when I feel like a washed cloth. Have a wonderful weekend ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes that will do it every time, won't it? Mama said there'd be days like this, and I never believed her! I hope you have a most wonderful weekend!

Already the first sentence got my attention, and when I looked down on photos I was blown away. The simple white saffron is really looking just like a dancing ballerina, with her hands stretched in the air. Beautiful work.

Not to mention your other projects... Just wow. How much a person can do if he's relaxed and organized. And after all of this being done to have the energy to write a post... Amazing. So all I can say to you is to keep it on like this. Small steps with our head high will get us to a bright future.

Posted using Partiko Android

😌You almost got me melting.

I could write a long reply to you, but I won't. Only two humble words from my side: Thank you, @emmamia!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @mommybear! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Visits The Baltimore Aquarium Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62