You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners Pulsing Breath Meditation (7 mins) - Monday Mindfulness

in #life5 years ago

Hi @ianperic, although it a bit long of the video with 22 mins but it WORTH it. Thank you for sharing, I always knew that if a person get upset, just do some deep breath before we speak, this deep breath can calm our emotion down and clear our mind, so that we won't speak anything we regret later. In meditation, I always tried to control my mind by breathing but I always failed. I coudn't keep my mind clear during meditation. After watch your video, I hope I can follow your instruction, and see how it goes in handling stress and away from distraction. Then will apply to my meditation again :)
You have a calm and soothing voice. When listen your video, it has the calm and soothing effect.

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words 💚

With ongoing practice it's amazing how many skills and habits are developed that naturally become part of daily life.
Enjoy the journey 😃

Thanks @ianperic.I wonder was there a guide or rule for beginner? Like how many times per day and each time for how long?

This practice is fairly basic though some may find the 8 pulse tricky at first. Saying that I often find myself doing simple basic practices and I find them very powerful... it depends on the flow of the day.

So this seven minute practice would be a great morning practice for a beginner. We tend to be clearer in the morning and flushing the cardio system while stilling the mind can set up the rest of our day with a smile. 😀

I like to stabilise a simple practice and do it more often before getting adventurous with the length of a single practice.

Once comfortable with the exercise you might choose to add an afternoon session to re-vitalise, oxygenise and reset. You might also choose to make the periods longer, 2 minutes per technique would make the whole practice 14 minutes of breath-work. The practice periods have evolved for me as I consistently repeat the basics.

This type of pulsing breath is just one technique out of many... I will be sharing many more videos covering more advanced and dynamic breath techniques over the next few months.

With mindfulness in general I try to share a range of techniques, experiential insights and ways to integrate them with daily life while empowering you to create your own blend that resonates with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81