If you can stay up when things are down, just imagine how up UP is going to be!

in #life6 years ago

Words for myself. I’ve been doing a pretty good job staying ultra positive while everything about my life is being tossed up in the air. I wake up feeling good or bad and either be way I spend an hour or two to get my shit together and focus my energy on focusing my energy. Despite the money running out and no answer showing up yet, I don’t feel worried about most anything. The only thing that troubles me is the season....it’s just so wet and it’s hard to stay focused I need this weather. Last night I found it so hard to concentrate as soon as I left air conditioning. If I were near the beach and could take a swim it would be different. Hmmm..something to aim for....

The prospect of not having a familiar massage therapist around or the money to pay for one is a bit terrifying to say the least but beteeen the old self-massage and the new breath work and posture I have started to practice I believe I will be able to finally overcome the worst of my physical issues. Some nights it gets scary with my entire right side tensing up but I’ve found three points which work to diffuse some pressure, one between my lower spine and flank, one directly on the lowest point of my shoulder blade and the last in the middle of my neck.

I use conversation mainly a small an indicator for where I am at. With so much going on, it’s hard to figure out exactly how I feel, and when I feel myself talking about depressing subjects, I know I have some focus to do to try and bring myself out of the rut. My friend is here visiting me and I’m trying to take 5e conversation off myself more because I m not sure if I’m ready to be overwhelmingly positive about my situation and don’t want to reinforce any of my doubt.

Life is so damn interesting though. Focusing on breath really helps me realize that, it’s like each breath brings me back to all the snapshot of reality. Inside of it there are so many little details that go unnoticed, both internal and external. Focusing on the breath somehow makes it easier to appreciate all these little details. It’s like a constant reminder that the present moment is always entirely unique, and that there is nothing exactly like it in all the multiverse.

This morning a stranger just randomly started talking to me about Shing02, a rapper that I used to hear a lot when I lived in Tokyo. He showed me a video of his performance of “Love(sic), part 2”, originally a collaboration with the late Nujabes. I couldn’t handle it, I just burst out crying. Who the hell was this kid and how did he know that he wasn’t to deliver this song straight to me this morning. My whole life’s kind of flashed before my eyes, all the happy moments and the sad ones and I asked him if I could take his cellphone and be alone for the rest of the song. He agreed.

Life is too perfect.

Sort:  

a have been a bit inacktv here lately
but. am reading most of Ur stuff. am a student in my own body language to. now days a feel my body is speaks
to me before my mind now it. like pain or emotions in the body very interesting. am just breathe me and calm me down. am I like what you write about. make me feel less alone in the world.

That is really sweet. YOu are definitely not alone @norwegianbikeman xx

No arguments there

Here's to perfect moments that appear out of nowhere just when you need them. Your post inspired me to listen to all six parts so thank you for that ☮️.

I guess you felt much better after bursting in crying. Usually resisting what we go through accumulates negative emotions. We may be hard on ourselves when we feel bad. Our minds tell we have to feel positive. Feeling positive can’t come by fighting feeling negative, rather by accepting our situation along with our emotions. We can still fixing our situation, asking for help while acceptence is in the background of our minds. Rushing things around, especially healing, is the same as resisting them.

Hope you get better soon.

Synchronicity happens.
Especially if you allow it, make space for it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sounds like you were in the right place at the right time this morning,
and you received a gift... not bad... man... not bad... at all...

Despite the money running out and no answer showing up yet, I don’t feel worried about most anything

you aint worried I wish i could hold my cool in that kind of situation.......

what does it feel like controlling your emotions when you are down....... ? for me I just react According

Life is so damn interesting though. Focusing on breath really helps me realize that, it’s like each breath brings me back to all the snapshot of reality.

I tend to agree that life is too short to live it small...... appreciating every moment tend to be refreshing.

Life is too perfect.

............and I agree

Thats the sweetest moment. How beautiful and powerful music is. And the breath as well. It would suit us to remember those things when we're stuck in the depressing moments.

Ifeel like Ihaven't dropped in on you for ages. Such is the steemworld that sometimes you lose track of the people you like to read. Anyway, hopefully back in my radar - I enjoy your musings muchly.

Ididn't know you had an ongoing pain managment issue?I'm glad you are finding some self therapy that works. I think yin yoga is also a bit of an amazing self massage too. I should post about that I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62