You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pineapple Vlog #3: Communities, City vs. Country, and pay-what-you-want

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I’m trying to get to a place where I don’t mind if they pay less, and I’ll spend a lot of time spreading the attitude of give more to independent and local along with doing pay what you want. We need to build a culture around it if we want it to work at all.

There is still a lot of guilt and feeling that we are supposed to WORK, and work hard. I basically don’t mind receiving a whole lot of money for what I do, I wouldn’t feel bad receiving a whole lot for doing nothing, I’d just make sure I used it in a way that was benefiting others. I feel we are ALL worth more than we get, and if others don’t want to accept that about themselves, it’s not my job to follow them. In the long run though, I’d like for money to flow into a pay-what-you-want community from people who have a lot of money or from people who would have spent that money at chain stores, so education is important, but first I suppose we need to talk about it more with people who are similar to us and get the wheels turning.

Sort:  

Fuck I love your brain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54