Ask an Empath

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Ask an Empath
By @JealousyJane

vzloS5S.png
photo source: imagur

I was born an empath. I have been developing and trying to control my gift/curse ever since I was a little girl. As I become older and grow a better understanding of myself, humans, and animals, I ache to know others like me. I am admonished to share my personal experiences. I will be opening this up to the public to ask me questions that I will personally answer with the utmost honesty.

BVr8yBc.jpg
photo source: imagur

Not sure what an empath is?
em·path
ˈempaTH/Submit
noun
(chiefly in science fiction) a person with the paranormal ability to apprehend the mental or emotional state of another individual.
EmpathTestTaraMeyerRobson.jpg
Image source: http://www.tarameyerrobson.com/empath-test/

Here are a few links to more info.

http://themindunleashed.com/2013/10/30-traits-of-empath.html
http://www.empathtest.com/
https://liveboldandbloom.com/08/self-improvement/empath-traits-of-highly-sensitive-person

Are you an empath? Lets share! Do you have questions for me?
Ask away. I will be answering these questions with @dsound
U5dtK1upJiF5oPVtPG9jryCdXoY4gmM_1680x8400.png
https://dsound.audio

Enjoy my work? Follow me!
as seen on:
https://therelationshipblogger.com/author/sheila
maxresdefault.jpg
https://www.jealousyjane.com/
logo.jpg


APP.png

Recent Posts

Sort:  

This is a really great piece @jealousyjane and I think it is actually fantastic that you brought an awareness to this! I know I can certainly relate to about 99% of those traits and I absolutely agree with you... it is very much a double edged sword in terms of gift/curse.

funny @jaynie, how did you miss my three blogs about this? glad you identify, I thought you might be close to being an empath.

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Thanks for sharing how you feel. I can definitely relate so does every other human being on this earth if he is truly honest with himself.

Keep on writing and inspiring!

Thanks for sharing how you feel. I can definitely relate so does every other human being on this earth if he is truly honest with himself.

Keep on writing and inspiring!

I can see some similarities in the characteristics that you have listed here for an empath with myself, @jealousyjane! I really am not sure for real, but I know that empathy is one of strengths or values I hold onto dearly. Thank you for opening up a new kind of awareness here on Steemit! :)

I have a lot of those traits, but not all. Thank you for sharing this personal information. Helps us all to learn from one another. We are more alike than different.

I wrote quite few blogs on this, yes I am an Empath. I wrote a three series and talk about this a lot in my writings. If you'd like to join a group that I am a spiritual mod, i can give you the link. It does help to be connected to other likeminded individuals.

Wow could you self promote any MORE on my post? Like 4 times already.

Was it self promote or support. According to your post above you are asking who is an empath and let’s share. I will never post on your blog again. Apologies for responding to your question. Also this is the first time I have seen your name, are you sure it was me “self promoting” as that is not my style.

Hmmmm. You started your comments by being offended that the admin didn’t see YOUR posts about empathy. That was not supportive that was just entitled. “Yes, I am an empath... “ that is not supportive language. Perhaps your choice of wording is what turns me off and why I did not pick up on a supportive nature. I am intuitive and I sensed jealousy. That’s why I am saying something to you. I am opening up myself for questions that i will gladly answer. Don’t bog my positivity with negative sensations. That is the opposite of what I am trying to do with this post. Best wishes.

Hey there, nice post :) hope you can find others like you!

Congratulations @jealousyjane! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow. Yeah, it was only recently that I was venting about my state of total overwhelm every time I'm amongst people and especially when it's people that I care about... and if they're hurting or struggling, it wipes me out completely. Yet another aspect of myself that I am slowly figuring out how to deal with. I look forward to reading more of your thoughts on the subject!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86