You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Light the World day 2: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink.

For now we shall never thirst for we drink from Fountain of Life itself; near God's throne in the new Israel. < 3

We've got to figure out how to distribute resources and food to the third world. I think if we can (as a collective) develope blockchain technologies like BitCoin and Ethereum than this feet must be possible. Let's see someone develop a crypto platform for microloans for poorer countries! Let's see decentralized resource distribution schemes employed vs. NGO's and UN making the problem worse. We can solve this problem with pure democracy. That's the trouble though-- The people in these parts of the world don't get to participate in democracy. They might get to participate in a local or national level elections but they don't have any economic say in what effects them. Decentralized technology has the power to correct this I think. I'm not sure how exactly yet but it will. It has to!

Sort:  

I agree 100%. I truly believe that Steem can help so many people in the world.

If you have a chance, take a look at some of the other days (especially 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24). We need some community members to join in.

Right on. I'm down. Really excited to see that there's a community of practicing Christians here on SteemIt. Crypto seems to share an essential spirit in some way with those most beloved of Christian communites that existed in the 1st and 2nd centuries ("And they had all things in common") so I think the Lord looks favorably upon the whole thing.

Render unto Caesar what is Caesar's and Render unto God what is God's; take the difference and invest in BitCoin futures! (;P just kidding)

What's interesting is that I am actually not very religious. But... I am all for the most important lessons of all religions. Especially the Golden/Silver rule.

that is one of the reasons I am so humbled that @gavvet invited me to participate. His faith is very strong, yet he has allowed me to participate in this initiative because it is universally Good.

Plz follow back

Tomorrow @gavvet and I need someone to write an excellent piece for day 3 of light the world. One of the 'entires" will get a pretty big vote or two.

Check out his and mine as an example and follow theses parameters:

If you decide to participate by creating your own post for day 3, please make sure to use the #lighttheworld tag and include the day's video, theme and link, as we have done.
Although we will be on the lookout for great #lighttheworld posts every day, we will definitely need contributions on days 3, 6, 9, 12, 15, 18, 21, and 24.

what does this mean? I thought this Light the World event came from a specific foundation/organization; can any of us in any country participate? :D blessings!

Oh yes. Please participate. part of the goal of the program is for regular people to share it on social media. @gavvet and I are trying to do that on steemit. The more participants the better! So it doesn't matter what country or what religion. If you think these are good lessons that should be spread... then spread the word to #lighttheworld.

Beautiful, I love this. I think I have a couple of projects like these to get involved in, or at least to promote. I will soon, if all goes well. May the Lord bless his children this Christmas... Let his Light radiate through us.

By the way, would u be able to tell me if it is okay to upvote my own comment like I did there? Thanks again

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77