You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Four Noble Truths

in #mindfulness6 years ago (edited)

Firstly I will like to congratulate you on hitting 70rep. Your diligent, generous, kindhearted attitude and hardwork has paid off for you. Been a while now, I haven't seen your post, just a 2 days back I was wondering whether you decided to have a break on steemit and make us hungry by not feeding us with your awesome piece of art and artcicles. I just realized now that I am the one who has not been consistent on steemit due to my exams, fully back now
Back to the topic of the day, today's lesson is indeed an in depth one and on several factual truths of life. The day we realise and do away with things that make us suffer, then we will be truly free from the issues and sorrows of life.
You have opened my eyes through the teaching of Buddhism and I must say thank you for that.

Sort:  

Thank you @cyprianj, You helped me reach my 70 rep, without people commenting and I responding to comemnts the 70 reputation would of never happened. I will be writing a gratitude post this coming week.

It is hard to see that everything we do is through some kind of desire..Meditation helped me back off and see how I was moved like a leaf in the wind to by my conditioned reaction to things I liked or didn't like in this life...

I still haven't figured out how one would move in this world without desire...The Buddhist call this world the desire realm and that makes sense.

I guess we could use the subtle desires to move, compassion, kindness, patience, equanimity, maybe that is what Zen Buddhist mean to move without moving...

There is still a lot I don't know but I am looking forward to finding out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82