You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Four Noble Truths

in #mindfulness6 years ago

Thank you @cyprianj, You helped me reach my 70 rep, without people commenting and I responding to comemnts the 70 reputation would of never happened. I will be writing a gratitude post this coming week.

It is hard to see that everything we do is through some kind of desire..Meditation helped me back off and see how I was moved like a leaf in the wind to by my conditioned reaction to things I liked or didn't like in this life...

I still haven't figured out how one would move in this world without desire...The Buddhist call this world the desire realm and that makes sense.

I guess we could use the subtle desires to move, compassion, kindness, patience, equanimity, maybe that is what Zen Buddhist mean to move without moving...

There is still a lot I don't know but I am looking forward to finding out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66