You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #minnowuprising | #needleworkmonday Progress Report

I haven't done any analysis of my steemit situation @shanibeer. I guess I am just not as organised and not a great strategist either 😂

For ages I have wondered whether anyone would really care if I just stopped posting. I have stayed because I have found a community in #needleworkmonday where some people are active the other days of the week and I enjoy reading and commenting on their other posts.

I also stay because I have three daughters who I want to encourage to use technology in a sensible way.

I like the idea of the basic income and was thrilled with that... not sure whether it figures in your report.

I tried #upvoteplankton a couple of times last week and was very impressed with their support and also I think it attracted new readers...

Also for ages I frowned at those who self-vote but I had to start on that to try and supplement the vote value on day 6 because despite the effort I put some days the figures are just low...

I don't count on 'curies' because they're like fairy dust and I don't do 'bots' either because I don't see the point in buying upvotes.

I think my main 'unusual' feature is that I upvote people who visit my blog and leave sensible comments - not much but if they use dustsweeper they may gain something.

Incidentally it's always nice to see your comments 😂

Sort:  

Haha - I held my breath all the way through writing this post. Well, not the whole time 😊

I guess the main measure is do you enjoy steemit and is it adding to your quality of life?

I haven't written about steembasicincome yet - I'll do that next week.

Glad you found #upvoteplankton useful. It all helps, doesn't it? Voting on comments on your blog is a great idea - sometimes I think I earn more from that than writing posts.

I actually gain a lot from the comments readers make @shanibeer, so the 'curating' is essential and should be rewarded 😊

Having a structure in my day; knowing what I need to be doing; finding an excuse for taking photos; finding out about my surprising findings and then writing about it... well, yes. I guess it enhances my life after all 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92