My favorite rock bands - coldplay- if you're a rocker like me ... enjoy this list from soft to heavy metal.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

 Hello musician steemians! For who likes rock. This is not a top 10, 20, or anything so trite, this is which bands I like and why. I will post one band at a time and I will be a bit of an analizer. Here you will find all kinds of singers of soft rock, country, heavy metal, rap-rock, rock-pop and more.

  I have always been attracted to the idea of this list because of this genre. I hear it in a very critical way since my childhood. It is a very free and rebellious style that with only 4 instruments well applied in harmony give the perfect conditions to exercise, to clean, to do homework, to fall in love, to vent, to inspire and despite what many people say about how satanic it can be, there are bands that have the most powerful messages in the world and they predominate... making music! as well as other styles too, but here I will focus on rock.

Today I come with a great choice for romantic, passionate and dreaming people:

2) Coldplay:

If anyone doubts about this band because recently is more pop than rock, they're in a big mistake. Everyone who have heard Coldplay since their beginnings know that they began as soft rock, of course they've suffered some changes but they are still very awesome. They create unique melodies using piano and guitar as key instruments and even mixing them. The drums vary elegantly with the voice of Chris Martin as he sings, they are poetic and majestic because of their creative melodies, but that's not all, this band is not simple at all.

 All of their videos are creative, beautiful, well made and fluent with the songs. One of the curious things I find is that to really understand this band, you need to have suffered a lot in your life because their songs deal with adult and experienced people's topics hidden between those loose lyrics and phrases, so pay attention to their lyrics to find yourself with Freedom, Love, Betrayal, Sadness, Life, Death, Willing of dreaming, Desire, Dispair, Values and more! This band called my attention because I felt identified with their songs regarding to my good and bad experiences in life. The try to reach every existential trouble within your heart and spread it all over the room you're in.

 Sing out loud all of your feelings and dance with my selected songs:

  1. Shiver (absolute love and romantic song to try being sweet to a lady... not always works but it's excellent)
  2. The scientist (to feel sorry and when you're sad and anxious... expect to cry with it)
  3. Clocks (a very famous and reflexive one, only for smart people who wonder why are they alive)
  4. every teardrop is a waterfall ( fantastic to dance and think about your world)
  5. Fly on (expect to cry a lot, this song shouts freedom and desire for your dreams)
  6. Paradise (excellent song for relaxing and let everything go)
  7. Adventure of a lifetime (DAAAAAAANCE A LOT WITH THIS SONG, and great lyrics)
  8. Speed of sound (Very good for driving and studying... a lot)
  9. Viva la vida (happyness made music and great to enjoy a good coffee)
  10. Everglow (very beautiful but sad song, good for studying or take walks

 Do you like this band? comment and give me more bands to analize

Dou you like to sing? Would you like to improve on steemit?

 Join to steem schools so you can improve your posting skill with our awesome professors and be part of our karaoke family with this link, you're invited:https://discord.gg/rmD9EuU

with @dobartim we win together!

Another bands to read about:

Audioslave: https://steemit.com/music/@johntkd/my-favorite-rock-bands-if-you-re-a-rocker-like-me-enjoy-this-list-from-soft-to-heavy-metal

Image source:http://imparcialoaxaca.mx/tecnologia/41367/samsung-transmitira-un-concierto-de-coldplay-en-realidad-virtual/

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

@johntkd I absolutely loved it when you sang Shiver in karaoke! It was awesome. I would like to hear your thoughts on bands such as Oasis, No Doubt, and of course some classic rock bands, such as Journey and Queen. :)

Oh don't worry, I'll keep writing about classic and new bands :) pass by my blog later

I've resteemed it as my voting power is low at the moment!

cool! thank you... be prepared to be amazed with other bands I already know you know XD

What would your reaction be if coldplay sings for you on your birthday party? and the members you love from steemschools are there to know you :)

This is nice, man. Adventure of a Lifetime is my favorite song, and I like that you put it in 7th place.

it's not a top ten bro, but I apreciate you read it and keep listening to good music ;) . I'll keep posting about other nice bands! So pass by later

If you would dedicate a coldplay song, wich one would you choose and to whom?

Excellent my friend! I like your list, you're very selective with songs and singers just like me! I see The scientist in your list! My favoritee! Wohoo! Thank you for describing the songs, that barely gives me an idea of what are the songs 'bout! :)) Keep posting! See u tonight in Karaokeeeeeeeee! Oh btw, you should make a post inviting your friends to join us :)

Thank youuuuuu! I'm glad you read it because this band means a lot to me jejeje they always get the best of us. I will keep writink and posting chiqui... so keep reading ;)

If Chris Martin suddenly calls you by phone... and he's lost in Valencia, would you go pick im up? what would you say to him?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60