You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second Sock In Progress

Ohhh this is wonderful, that you do not have to take medication. My father and his brother got around 50 diabetes type two although they both were very slim... Neither of them took medication till today, they could manage with eating consciously and walking (as an exercise) I don't know if you have a similar problem, if yes than I wanted to reassure you, that it could be managed well.
And I hope your eyes are also ok <3
Second sock looks great and you are much braver than me :-D

Sort:  

My eyes are fine. I wear glasses and contact lenses so I get extensive exams to get my prescription right. I am allowed to try different brands of contact lenses because some are uncomfortable. I wear both the glasses and the contact lenses so that I can give my eyes a break from the plastic. I had to get a new prescription this time and the doctor has been tweaking my prescription.
As it relates to the diabetes, I just have to eat a sensible balanced diet and cut back on sugars and carbohydrates. I had recently gone overboard with sweet treats, sweet juices, candy, and other things. My mother has diabetes and there is some genetic predisposition to family members getting it. I am knowledgeable about good nutrition so I was advised to go back to what I have always done that works. I also need to increase my level of activity through exercising more. I believe that in 3 months all of my values will be back to normal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92