Weekly redfish and minnow mixer - 100% SBD giveaway 4-12-18

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Feel like a little fish in a big pond?

Welcome to the weekly meetup just for you.


The purpose of this contest is to meet new people, have exposure for something you created this week, and a chance to win SBD.

Sometimes really cool posts get lost in the flood of posts especially for those of us that are new, don’t have a large following or cannot afford advertising. I would like to give new users a chance to have some of their work viewed by a larger part of the steemit community and also a chance at some SBD both for entering and also commenting. Everyone says comment, comment, comment…

Payouts:

Best post with either a #newbieresteemday tag or #newbiegames 40% of SBD from this post
Best post by a redfish (account with less than 1000 SP) = 40% of SBD payout from this post
Best comment = 10% of SBD payout from this post ANYONE IS eligible for this award
Redfish interact prize = 10% of SBD payout split up between all redfish that particpate but don’t win.

To enter the contest:

Post a link to 1 thing you created this week and a quick description about content… a description is not necessary but helps draw people in.
Read a post by at least 2 other contestants and comment(and/or upvote) on at least one that you really liked or felt motivated to respond to.
To be eligible to win best post you must be a redfish.

To win the contest:

To get the participation prize you must comment or upvote someone else!
The best comment will be decided by myself and only awarded if the post gets more than 1.5 SBDS in payout
The best post will be awarded based on the number of votes a post receives.
Each comment is worth 1 vote for the post.
Each upvote is worth ½ a vote for a post.

Here is an example:

example 412.png

If we use this example: @tifaong would get 5.5 votes. She actually scored more, we just can't see the rest of the comments in this picture.
There are 7 upvotes = 3.5 votes
2 comment votes = 2 votes

The fine print...

Contest closes a week from today, the sooner you post the more likely you are to get more votes.
An upvote is not required to join this contest but, as the prize is a % of the SBD payout it is encouraged that you upvote and resteem to increase the prize payout.
Payout will be within 24 hours of this posts expiration and will be announced in a winners post.
I reserve the right to refuse payment and award prize to someone if you are caught buying votes.
You will get 2 upvotes just for entering, some weeks they aren't worth much and some weeks they are worth 0.01 each.
Here is a link to last weeks if you need an idea of how we play.

Please do not add bots that COMMENT to this post as it distracts from what we are doing.
I will add 2 quiet bots throughout the week to up the payout by 0.6-1 SBD
Check out #newbiegames for other contests just for you and follow @newbiegames to learn about more games.

Sort:  

this is very good @royaleagle... I love to see pics of people home areas.. thanks for sharing

You got a 50.00% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Here's a post I created that summarizes something I think is very cool - oyster shell recycling. Oyster shells that go in the trash only take up landfill space; but some organizations have worked with restaurants to take the oyster shells, clean them via sun exposure, then give them back to the rivers to help more oysters grow! (albeit on the homes of eaten oysters...)

https://steemit.com/environment/@motordrive/oyster-shell-recycling

I feed crushed oyster shells to my chickens as they are an excellent source of soluble calcium. Now I wonder where those oyster shells come from. This is pretty cool.

We would sometimes pick up free bags of waste oystershell when I was growing up on the coast - yes, these were fed to the chickens, but it's so good to see other uses for them!

I love the idea of this program. It helps kids to learn to love the nature. I wish to join such program. :-) By the way, I tried giving your blog an upvote but unfortunately, it has already been on its 7th day.

That is actually aweseome. I would never have thought that Oyster shells would be something that could be recycled. Just another way to take the worldwide war on waste to another level. Thanks for sharing.

That is very interesting and I love to see these kinds of things. When many people think our world is filled with so much greed and corruption, its initiatives like this that give me faith in people! Great information!

I am slowly trying to move this game back to Wednesdays where I have had it historically.

Here is a black-list of upvote services that are pretending to be bid-bots but are really just fixed upvote services. The max upvote for most is included. I would suggest using the hide feature on steembottrackers for some of these.

https://steemit.com/royalbotreview/@royaleagle/black-list-of-false-advertising-upvote-services

Wow, they really are a gamble, huh? I just use @earthnation-bot now. Too bad it's only every 10 days.

Ahhh thanks for this compilation, I started playing with bid bots today and almost hit up emperor of naps (I love naps, I should be the emperor...) - good thing I didn't!

Here is a post from me about a more engaging alternative to crypto faucets and randomly chasing airdrops.

https://steemit.com/cindicator/@bengy/cindicator

I also have a number of ongoing competitions and giveaways on my blog that are handy for newbies to get a little extra SBD or basic income shares.

It looks really cool @bengy, even though it is over my head... I think I am too old to get into that level of understanding of how all this works. I understand that cryptos have value based on various things, but that will probably be the extent of it. But it is a good post and I'm sure the many crypto people will love it! :)

Thanks, this one is more an app to scratch that day trader itch and keep my grubby hands from being tempted into touching our long term holdings!

haha... well that's cool... Its smart if that is what you use it for ;)

Unfortunately, learnt by experience!

That's exactly what I was thinking, Dave.

lol... When some people try to tell me all the different factors that make cryptos worth what they are worth, you can start to see my eyes get glossy... It took me 30 years to figure out the stock and bond and commodity markets, this one might be one that I let others advise me on ;)

hey there @royaleagle :) This is a post I made today
https://steemit.com/marketing/@chels/you-re-an-impatient-consumer

It's all about how our society transformed to be a culture of instant gratification and how marketers now need to focus on the customer experience to compete in this modern digital world :)

That's exactly the type of life we are trying to get away from. It's a slow process, but so far it has been very rewarding.

it is scary isn't it? that companies have the power to use our data and tailor their marketing to us? However, there has been so many mixed thoughts about that. Some people believe it is super invasive, others actually prefer having ads that are relevant to them. Each to their own :)

As far as ads go, I don't care, because I don't pay attention to them, but yeah, it's all scary. I can't wait until I have a library with everything I need to know at my disposal and my phone is just a phone. Until then I will take my chances I guess.

Have you experienced any website that gives you different welcome messages when you visit more than one time? I would like to know as this is the first time I heard it :)

hmmm, I do recall online shopping a few months back and one website did have a 'welcome back' message. I also know some online retailers that stir up the classic 'you left something behind in your cart!' message to push for a purchase.

Ah I see, I think for those online shopping they track based on your session and they able to detect you haven't check out from the cart and hence they prompts you the message to remind you to check out :)

It's a pity I didn't know about this newbie contest right away. I am actually not joining the contest to win but I am trying to spread out my blog to others who might want to help baby Ae get her heart surgery right away. Their fund isn't enough yet for the surgery. I am in great depth to everyone who wants to give their upvotes for baby Ae's surgery. All proceeds from this blog will be given to baby Ae's family. God bless everyone.
https://steemit.com/teardrops/@loudetteiam/i-am-knocking-on-your-hearts-steemians-and-hoping-you-will-help-us

Very good, and a path I was heading down in my 20s. I was lucky, but not at gambling.

I don't think anybody is lucky @ gambling lol
Thanks for reading. You made a good choice. The whole system is rigged.

i love durians! Never knew you could actually visit a durian farm :o I think i'll add this to my travel bucketlist :) Thanks for sharing

Nice! This farm is really wonderful and the owner is very passionate about durian. You can know everything about durian from him.

Thanks for sharing, I had absolutely no idea what a durian is before reading this piece.

Thank you for reading the long post! I'm glad you know more durian now :)

First part of my fiction series... (both of the teasers I posted were featured by newbieresteemday this week!)

https://steemit.com/writing/@viking-ventures/rebound-of-power-part-1-a-mara-books

Hello!!! So, this is something that I made this week. :)

https://steemit.com/lifelessons/@creyestxsa94/lesson-for-today-never-make-a-decision-when-you-are-in-haste

This is about a life lesson that we (me and my boyfriend) learned the other day and also the story behind it. Wanna know what it is? Just click on the link I provided. :) Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48