You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anna's Melancholy. Handcut collage 100/70cm.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

This is an interesting technique to see. I can't really imagine how it works though. You do a digital painting, then print it, then cut it and glue it together? This is most likely not how it works but I can't think of any other way to do it..

I like the bright red in comparison with quite busy but not that vibrant background. And that beautiful makes all the painting come to life.

Well done! Thank you for sharing and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words😊 Well, this is not exactly how it was made but it is very difficult to understand it through a photo. If you could see it in person you would have seen that actually is a simple technique. I make the scetch in a transparent paper then I use it as a guide to make the artwork on a hardboard the same size with the paper. The paper is above the hardboard. Next I take prints of coloured paper and start cutting them according to the guide and then glue them checking all the time with the scetch. It is like a puzzle 😊 I promise to upload a half finished older artwork for you to understand a little better 😊 when I get back from work. Thank you again😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is the photo:)
mpampouras.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91