Victorian Greenhouse (Detail) by Matthew Holden Bates

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Victorian Greenhouse (detail)

Original Oil Painting / Private Collection / ©️Matthew Holden Bates, All Rights Reserved

Here is another close up of one of my oil paintings. This is one of my all time favorites. The play of the inside and outside of the subject was quite a challenge. I thought it was funny that the flowers were on the outside of the greenhouse, I guess that the stucture needed some restoration, it is over 100 years old. I used to live just a block away from this park so it has great sentimental value to me.

Here is the entire painting:

Victorian-Greenhouse.jpg

This painting is no longer available, the original was sold to someone in America I think, who knows where it is now. However, if you like it and would like to own a print, they are available through Curioos:

Victorian-Greenhouse-Print-Curioos.jpg

Here is the link to their site where you can order a print today!

https://www.curioos.com/product/print/victorian-greenhouse

Have a great weekend everybody!!!! A presto, Matteo @matteopaints

http://www.mattbates.net

Sort:  

Your painting is really gorgeous. In Closeup view this painting is looks like photograph. you use Perfect water colors ...

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks!!! I am glad you like the close up, that is why I am posting these images. Just for your info, the painting is made with oil paint on canvas.

When I saw this, I thought it was a photograph and then, when I read, I realized that it is one of your paintings, wow! It leaves me totally surprised by the level of realism that your work has.

For sure his painting is in a good place being admired by many people. ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks!! I really hope you are right!!

You're welcome, I hope so too. ;)

Wow, this painting looks stunning:) Very colourful and so full of life:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Grazie!!!!!!!!

Hi Matteo, I am glad to see you work once again. There are many different things in our lives that influence us a lot and leave such prints in our memory. I can understand that you wanted to capture such a beautiful place both nature and architectural beauty. It is difficult to reflect that greenhouse construction and I am really surprise how well you used the benefits of color contrast to show the lights and shadows dropping by certain area of frame. But of course the highlight is the plant, such intense and difficult pattern. Really beauty. Do you miss your works, once they are sold?

Thank you so much for your detailed description of my painting!!!!!
Yes I do miss them, especially this one, I hope that it has found a nice home wherever it is!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Thanks!!!!!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

OK!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54