Steemit Open Mic Week 88 Cover Elastic Heart - Sia

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

So here it is...

I may have mentioned in my introduction that I love coffee but what I love even more is to sing! 😆

This is also why you may notice that in the bottom, right corner, of the video, it says 'Smule'. This fun karaoke app allows me to easily record video's while singing to music/covers as I am unable to play the guitar or piano. (I have a brand new Fender that has been collecting dust for almost a year now... waiting for me to learn how to play it.) 🙄
Life has a habit of getting in the way sometimes but I am happy to share this song with you and I hope you enjoy.

Also, if anyone wants to; I've been known to take requests. 😉

Lyrics

And another one bites the dust
But why can I not conquer love?
And I might've got to be with one
Why not fight this war without weapons?
And I want it and I wanted it bad
But there were so many red flags
Now another one bites the dust
And let's be clear, I trust no one

You did not break me
I'm still fighting for peace

Well I've got thick skin and an elastic heart
But your blade it might be too sharp
I'm like a rubber band until you pull too hard
Yeah I may snap and I move fast
But you won't see me fall apart
'Cause I've got an elastic heart
I've got an elastic heart
Yeah, I've got an elastic heart

And I will stay up through the night
Let's be clear, I won't close my eyes
And I know that I can survive
I walked through fire to save my life
And I want it, I want my life so bad
And I'm doing everything I can
Then another one bites the dust
It's hard to lose a chosen one

You did not break me
I'm still fighting for peace

Well I've got thick skin and an elastic heart
But your blade it might be too sharp
I'm like a rubber band until you pull too hard
Yeah I may snap and I move fast
But you won't see me fall apart
'Cause I've got an elastic heart

Sort:  

Hi p4ragon,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Wow! I’m just blown away by all the lovely responses.
Thanks so much for your support.🙏😃

Wow, what a voice. Just so you know, to play Open Mic we need a musical instrument in your performance. Although there are exceptions. Your voice is definitely an instrument. Since you sang so well I think you're one of those exceptions.

Here are the rules. You can also find them in the contest post

@luzcypher Thank you for making an exception.🙏 I was a bit unsure about that rule since I saw some earlier postings of people doing the same.
In future I’ll try to lure some of my guitar playing friends to come record with me and perhaps teach me to play some guitar as well.😉

Great job. That is my favorite Sia song and you definitely did it justice!

Thanks!😃


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Girl!! Welcome to Open Mic!!! Your voice is blowing me into next Tuesday!! That is a whole full week from now of being blown away! ♥♥♥
I can't wait to hear more!
Cheers!
♥- Serena

And also, welcome to Steemit! I see you are pretty new! Are you on discord yet? I'm paintingangels(serena)3668 if you are there, send me a note I'll give you some steemit tips! Also there is an Open Mic discord server as well!

😂 Thank you for that lovely reply and your warm welcome. I’ll try and add you on Discord soon as I figure out how.😜

Also congrats on that rare Curie vote!!! : )

Thanks!🙏😃 I can’t seem to add you or the Open mic discord channel. Pressing the link in the latest open mic post it says the invitation has expired.🤔

Gefeliciteerd met je Curie upvote.

Voor je gitaar zou ik de Yousician app eens installeren.

Vergeet ik helemaal te melden dat je geweldig zingt :)

Awwww @ijmmai, wat lief! Dankje.🙏
Ik heb de app gedownload en als ik vanavond een rustig moment heb dan ga ik er mee aan de slag. Super bedankt voor de tip!🙏

Please permit me to resteem this. Awesomely rendered..

@papaudeme Of course!🙏 I’d very much appreciate it. Thank you.😊

Very powerful voice - lovely!!

Good luck with #OpenMic

@atomcollector Many thanks 🙏😃

Nice voice and "powerful" cover !

@luk-keyman Thanks for your lovely words and taking the time to leave a message.🙏😃

Woohoo! The first of many, I hope😉

I was planning on it.😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97