Sort:  

Strong words, and well said. The bad things that are happening all mean that you’re becoming more and more successful. With success comes the scammers, the plagiarizers, and the beggars.

That’s unfortunately the world we live in and isn’t specific to Steem. Just keep doing what you’re doing and, like you said, you will win.

Could not tell it better

You said it perfectly. Just keep on working hard and you will come out on top. There will always be scammers and spammers, just need to spot them and eliminate them as they pop up

PLEASE STOP HARASSING @elear AND @utopian-io

This is literally the best project that has ever come to Steem. If you harass @elear or Utopian, you are harassing people and projects aiming to make Steem and the world much better.

If that feels good to you, I don't know what kind of person you are. Just stop.

We have a real chance with attracting the entire open-source community and possibly the entire developer community to the Steem blockchain with this project. Please just let Utopian be.

Trolls are those who have been trolled, only responding in love can show a troll how not to be a troll. One ☝️ who is shown only hate can only make hate. ❤️🌀 love is contagious !(let love shine light into the darkness)! Only love can turn a heart of darkness into that of lighfullness.

I'm no religious man, but amen!

An incredibly minor issue but it is an absolute pet peeve of mine when people use the word "loose" when they mean "lose", might want to correct a few of your typos :)

I don't think he used 'loose' in the post... or maybe it was already corrected? :)

nope, he was just very quick about correcting it

Corrected. Thanks for the tip @fingolfin

@elear's always very fast with these things 😀

You know what really grinds my gears? People who ignore the value of the person and the message, and nitpick some insignificant spelling error

I'm sure you have pet peeves as well. Its a peeve, a minor thing as I pointed out. I make no judgement on the persons character and I don't even give a damn about other spelling and grammar, it just so happens that particular typo seems to annoy me.

I'd say to save your gear grinding for something a little more significant but that was the whole point of this, everyone is allowed little things that bother them :)

so.. no problem if I use your name to scam people... as long as I don't loose my cool?

actually it bothers me more that 5 people collectivly decided to make this in the top 3 most visible comments on the thread... as if you made some really significant contribution to the discussion. which I was actually able to remedy by upvoting flauy, as opposed to downvoting you.

anyways... you've got social proof on your side.. so.. I'm probably irritated more about a dozen other things going on... whatevs. namaste

Seeing as how most of my time on Steemit is spent dealing with plagiarists and scammers I obviously have an issue with that as well. Though to be consistent, I would also note the annoying spelling, can't be a hypocrite, right?

are you with steemcleaners?

we'll have to chat... I've been doing in depth coverage of all of the spam fighting, rewards pool protecting activities on steemit... well, I say "i" but really it's "we" as in @newsteem but that account is mostly a placeholder right now

I think that Utopian will lead the Steem development into new dimensions. So much developing potential will stream into our arms thanks to this brave new platform. ALL other Steem projects will profit from that and hence the community will get more and better software at a higher pace.

Even people like me who "just" create videos can now contribute and earn big. I am planning to put at least half of my engagement towars Utopian projects. Before I started to question my path here and whether my contributions make any difference to the world. Now I KNOW that they do. Helping with an Open Source project is one of the greatest ethical works one could do to benefit mankind.

Steemy approves!

utopian-io.png

100 percent correct brother @flauwy ... utopian is a friend to all :}

I like your style! ^^ delegate 1k SP to Utopia now... as a start.

always be careful in any type of gambling game.

This comment has received a 12.90 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @babarrajo.

I am really hoping your project goes up @elear. One of the things that I would really love to promote is actually that same methodology that everyone should and can be valued for their open source contributions.

And when you start the same conversation within or coupling with the business world... then things change a lot! But when it's based on institutes, universities, or research organisms... this makes sense too! And completely destroys monopolisms and closed thinking ways.

I am not a developer, but I can tell, this would be something teasing my appetite to contribute. Not because I wanna live from it, but because I could use it as proof of what a good cause is.

Cheers

I support your view @elear .
Given your background as an engineer I can't help but wonder how are you going to go about this problem ?

Why would anyone satisfy this kind of request is a little bit out of my reach though.. Why would anyone give you money when you're asking ?

I reported no less than 3 DISTINCT instances just yesterday of people stealing your posts and claiming them as their own. Patrice is on top of it with steemcleaners now, but shit, three in a row bro, in a matter of hours, and different posts of yours. I tagged you on them. I assume you monitor one of the many mentions tools. I got your back man.

Good on you!!! You are a true leader and have my support.
I do hope you already have snapshots well and backups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29