Pimp Your Post #17

in #payitforward5 years ago


Pimp Your Post

Pimp Your Post is Back for the 17th installment. To help encourage more engagement when there is extra Voting Power it will be used to reward those who are engaging with the posts featured here. To let @pifc know you have engaged please leave a comment as a reply to the entry comment of other people saying that you visited their post, what you thought of it, and what level of engagement you did (comment, upvote, resteem). This will help us to know who to reward with extra votes.

Those who are here just to collect a Bounty, that is fine but you are missing out on the opportunity to build up relationships with other active bloggers. Finding real people who are active and trying to grow their accounts is critical to your long term success.

t0e1avugt0.jpg

Rules for Pimp Your Post:

This is the easy part and hopefully one that will bring you some added eyeballs to your posts. Remember nobody is forced to vote on your posts so make sure they are quality. Also don't even think of including stolen content.

  • Leave a comment with the Link to Your Post, but also "Pimp It"...that is sell us one why to visit your post.

  • Support Others by Visiting their Posts and leave a reply to their comment that you did so.

  • Post needs to be 3 days old or less when you add your comment

Naturally we love your support and appreciate your votes and resteems!

Tag Someone

Know someone that you think would like more exposure to their posts? Then tag them and invite them to Pimp their Post.

43ab3p6ox9.jpg

Steem-Bounty

As an added bonus a @steem-bounty of 2 Steem is being set on this weeks Pimp Your Post. @steem-bounty is a great way for @pifc to be able to reward everyone at a higher level without burning up to much Voting Power or taking a ton of time to send out rewards for entries. This payout happens automatically just after post payout to all entries @pifc upvotes.

If you like what @steem-bounty is doing helping engagement on steemit set steem-bounty as a witness. In order to do so you can go to: https://steemit.com/~witnesses and enter the "steem-bounty" account into the text field and click vote. @knircky is the brains behind @steem-bounty and he does a lot to help boost the contest posts allowing for higher rewards.

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/life/@brittandjosie/thank-you-for-your-service-the-movie-review

This is My entry
Its a movie about veterans after their duty in war and the challanges When life moves on ...
Gr.
Britt

I am so gratefull to have met you

Me too! Have some more coins!!:D

Nooooo coins ! Please use them wisely

Seeing the effects of war on some family and friends I can say it's very real the issues faced by our military when they come home.

WoW i never know that, i dont evenknie if that the same in the netherlands.
It really Made me sad, that these things like care and carreer are not first thing that get arranged for Those brave men and woman.
There should be a LAW for that

It’s been two hours and no posts yet. Here I will start it off

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wolfhart/february-10-2019-freewrite-some-thoughts-after-reading-a-post-will-you-be-seen-here-in-the-future-e15eb27aeae9d

Bring your post and lets get some supporting and engaging going

Someone had to be first....lol. Thanks for breaking the ice.

When my SP gets back up I will go through all the post. Nice to see all the support.
I waited 2 hours LOL. I was tired and had to go to sleep. I did not want to be 1st this time.

I think @quillfire should definitely pimp his post, especially his latest. And everyone who sees it should go by and roast his turkey a*s. Now I'm off to visit a couple of links. Others should check out my latest, a review of Narrative based on a week of suggesting Niches.

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@blockurator/whatyoushouldbedoingonnarrativerightnow-t3pt7vln8k

@blockurator & @pifc,

Thanks Block.

PIFC ... the information in Block's post will be of interest to many. And, as usual, his writing and manner of articulation is impeccable. I highly recommend it.

Quill

Thanks Quill. Just as I was about to pour myself a nightcap. :-)

Very interesting information. Not a site I have time for, but sure there are some looking to bounce between different platforms.

Yes, different strokes for different blokes.

Hello guys! I have my awkward moment when I voted for a witness just for the sake of voting. Well, it goes like this: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@nurseanne84/voting-for-my-witness

Witness voting is very important. Those who don't want to take the time to research should consider setting someone else as proxy. If they don't want to set a witness as proxy to vote on witnesses I've (@thedarkhorse) been set as proxy for a number of accounts and take it seriously.

Well done. It is very important to vote for witnesses. And vote for the ones who have the same view as you do. Nice research

Thank you @wolfhart. I think that most of the people who have just started in our community felt overwhelmed. So, I am trying to "ease up" their transition so they can engage and contribute in a positive way.

What you are doing is a good thing. Keep it up, also put that post in the #information tab lost of information in there along with witness voting

I honestly don't know how to do that. Can you tell me how?

The same way you would post in #post-promotion tab
Let me know in chat if it does not work

I do not know how this works. I already have this post featured by @viking-ventures on #pifc and I decided to #pimp my post. Hope that's cool?

https://steemit.com/fashion/@ajorundon/my-illustrations-tculonvl

Posted using Partiko Android

I think your design and the fashions are very good. You have a very consistent style that accents the work well. Keep on creating and you will succeed!

Thank you for the encouragement. ..I value it. @fitinfun

Posted using Partiko Android

You're good - that's exactly what this post is for!

Cool...thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your illustrations

Welcome :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This is my entry for the contest.In this I am sharing my views on Patience is, what most people make of it, How much valuable it is and how we can develop it.
Read and enjoy it
https://steemit.com/india/@prasasth/patience-a-virtue-or-an-excuse-to-cover-up-things-wfwrumzj

Posted using Partiko Android

This is my entry for Food Fight Friday and of the Friday version of the worlds daily food contest. I recently found both of these contests and I am really happy to have places to post about food.

This pizza restaurant is in Kuala Lumpur Mayalsia and I hope I will go back soon.

https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfun/not-eating-pizza-in-kuala-lumpur-malaysia-worlds-daily-food-and-food-fight-friday-contest-entries

I visited your post.

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought I'd give my fellow steemians the low down on health benefits of drinking gin - https://steemit.com/food/@chekohler/the-health-benefits-of-switching-to-drinking-gin

Oh like I needed excuses to drink, but these work for me...lol

LOL self medication beats going to the doctor

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been alcohol free for months. I do enjoy Gin . Martini- or with tonic,lime.

I’m not much of a drinker I’ll pull in for the occasional whiskey now and then but i leave drinking to the youth! It’s a younger mans game

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am with you there. LOL
I have bigger fish to fry right now

With this post, I reviewed and made a poll about a very underrated dApp on the Steem blockchain that surprisingly made me stayed on Steem during my early days when I didn't know my way around

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@akomoajong/dpoll-post-steemfollower-review-are-you-using-steemfollower

Posted using Partiko Android

@pifc,

PIMP MY POST.

PIMP. PIMP. PIMP.

I'm no $10 streetwalker ... I'm the Siren of Seduction, the Electra of Elocution ... the Madame of The Muse.

And ... It's My Steemit Birthday!

Hell, I'm even paying my Johns. (25 STEEM's worth of SBI's)

"The QuillFire Roast or Toast Post" is everyone's opportunity for:

  • Payback ... roasting Poor Ol' Quill because, on occasion, he may have 'highlighted you in humor."

  • Elevate ... toasting Good Ol' Quill because he is such a good friend.

https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@quillfire/the-quillfire-roast-or-toast-celebrating-quill-s-steemit-birthday-massive-sbi-prizes-com-47

@brittandjosie and @stever82 ... why haven't I yet seen you at the party?

Quill

You are a wordsmith, never a short read but always worth reading. Thanks for sharing and hope you join in weekly going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72